Alfa 159 Part II. (any alfa discussion welcomed too)

Chrispie

Is the event invite only? Can't wait to try this, the manual mito was pretty good. [laugh]

no special invite, EA just send me a letter say launch Mito on 5 Nov no need RSVP or bring letter. 1st 100 dunno what Mito flash pass [:p]

Well..well. 159 & Brera manufactured year 2005-2007 are having a worldwide recall for some manufacture faults. It's in the UK forum. Some owners hv enquired EA about tis, but they refuse to entertain... citing no recall required, with no valid explanation... [furious]

toey........ my 2007 damm ha ha

It seems that EA only brought in the selespeed for SG for the last few years. Did anyone make a special booking for a manual?

Both the giuletta and giulia will be TCT and manual , but I expect that EA will only bring in the TCT. Anyone gonna ask for a manual?

my 159 is the traditional manual manual

I spoke to EA and they have clarified. Simply put, even if your chassis number is within the specified range, only selected numbers within that range are affected. In any case, they said that no car in sg is affected. So hope this is reassurance. :huh:

I sure hope so!.. [sweatdrop]

The heavy car park is at the very end.. Just drive all the way to the fort road side and the road will end into the heavy veh carpark, very easy to find one.. Lol..

Shall we meet there instead?

Free parking also.. [laugh]

U mean..Carpark A.. Exit at Fort Road and pass the roundabout. that one right?

On behalf of Le_Stig

Purpose: Kopi/Tea Tarek, Prata Kosong/Prata Telok and etc etc (including topic on Ragazzon?)

Location: Pratashop (Oppos to NIE campus) - Evans Rd, off Bukit Timah Rd

Date/Time: Today (Wednesday), 20 October 2010 - 9pm till late

1. Stiggy

2. topgun

3. saabretooth?

4. toey?

5. matt156?

6. crossback?

7. ?

8. ?

Aiya...just saw this post...guess it's a bit too late now.... hehehehe [lipsrsealed]

News Bulletin from AROC!!!

==================

AROC SG is ready to accept membership applications for 2011.

All new 2011 membership applications made will be given the rest of this year (i.e. Oct to Dec 2010) as a complimentary addition. That is up to 14.5 mths for the same membership of S$130!!! (includes S$30 in admin fee).

Download the application form from arocsingapore.com!!

This is worth it liao!!! :D

Just came back from Kopi Session.

Thanks to all who admire my falling apart car and apologize for the lousy gear shifts and bad driving.

Every time someone sits in my car.. they will always spot something failing... I think I shall minimize passenger taking next time... [:p]

Edited by Gorjiam

Thanks to all who admire my falling apart car and apologize for the lousy gear shifts and bad driving.

Every time someone sits in my car.. they will always spot something failing... I think I shall minimize passenger taking next time... [:p]

Hello! [wave]

Welcome to the unofficial MCF Alfa thread....^_^

Hey Gorjiam...wat's ur ride?!?! ... dun sweat about the falling apart bit, it happens.. [hur]

More importantly u enjoyed the people around u... [thumbsup]

Well...my servicing is due soon. Will be making my regular order for SeleniaOil 10W50 5litre-packs.. (or maybe Im trying the 10W40). Anyone interested to join me?? Comes in the standard 5litre pack, it'll be about 2wks to arrive. Price wise... gotta sms/pm me... [inlove] .. trade top-secret lah... [jawdrop] hahaha!

Hello my GTA friend... Finally u r here (ex lurker...lol) anyway, u need selespeed gear change lessons and time to change your roof lining :)

Aiya...just saw this post...guess it's a bit too late now.... hehehehe [lipsrsealed]

Bung, Mardi came also...lol.

Next time will mobilize u via SMS!

Edited by Le_Stig

Hello my GTA friend... Finally u r here (ex lurker...lol) anyway, u need selespeed gear change lessons and time to change your roof lining :)

I also need selespeed gear change lessons! It seems I cannot upshift properly [laugh]

Edited by Topgun

Just pass me your bella and I take all the criticisms - anytime [laugh]

Just arrived home. Tried to downshft and blip like you, but unfortunately I'm missing 2 cylinders [bigcry]

Welcome my fren [drivingcar]

Seletar Airbase Hangers at East camp or Portsdown Road, in front of Temasek Club, next to Colbar there is an very big open space carpark... Then can have coffee at Colbar somemore...