Nismo22 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-a...290157190_o.jpg the photo for my button which i cnc , lol , better than the stock one , feels better too , but u have to get them to round the edges for you else , its very sharp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismo22 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 anyway , whole handbrake assembly cost $181 from STS , before tax and wait 2 and half month . but their 2 and half month is b-------t ,its been 3 months since., Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acegem84 1st Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 dnt need to go that far to cnc...if car park under hot sun the button also hot lolx. i bought 2 more spares. can last me til scrap. can see ur effort is there but i dnt need haha. Thanks niwae. The 1 im using is direct fit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acegem84 1st Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 haha. means i've been bullshyt by Aik huat.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 (edited) Finally went on trip up North. Sirion 1.3M, tyres 195/50R15, tyre pressure 230KPa, 100% stock, total 3 pax on board, 120 to 130km/h is a comfortable speed. At 140km/h, struggles to pick up speed on an incline, even at 4th gear. Any bumps or unevenness on the rd can be felt, and cross wind also made the car feel like going out of control. Max speed 160km/h, pedal to the metal, cannot increase any more speed. Engine extremely noisy. 0 to 100km/h using up to 3rd gear- 17 sec. Think u better give this trip a miss. My personal experience with the sirion on nsh is: 110 - 125, no sweat 125 - 135, straight road still ok, curvey road the steering feels vague 140 onwards, steering no feel. Very light. Dun give confident at all. My sirion is 1.3, no body kit. Running 195-50-15 tires. Aerodynamic is not great. Drive safely and be careful of cross wind. *im referring to GPS measured speed. Speedo tends to over-read a little Edited July 9, 2013 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwinteo Clutched July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 Will our air-coom compreesor explode? Any1 have any lobang for compressor replacement? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 (edited) Will our air-coom compreesor explode? Any1 have any lobang for compressor replacement? Read this http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...687761&hl=* Hope it helps. Edited July 25, 2013 by MG_Myvi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matte3ucro Neutral Newbie July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 (edited) i m really very tempted to install the grounding n the volt stab.. haha.. xin itchy itchy.. haha.. Edited July 25, 2013 by Matte3ucro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 My personal opinion is....not as good as expected. Dismantled mine few months back after a year. No diff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear July 31, 2013 Share July 31, 2013 Anyone who are interested, please contact me. http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?autoco...p;product=64629 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acegem84 1st Gear September 2, 2013 Share September 2, 2013 any bros have electronic power steering light fault b4 ? Mine after starting engine sometimes will appear , sometimes will not. during driving it does not light up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pss2 2nd Gear September 3, 2013 Share September 3, 2013 Just check if anyone drive your Sirion or Passo to Malaysia and get deep stares (with envy) or turn heads from Perodua owners? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged September 3, 2013 Share September 3, 2013 No. But many overtook mine with ease. Suspect the MYVIs up North had done engine swaps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pss2 2nd Gear September 3, 2013 Share September 3, 2013 I seen a lot of MyVi, Kenari or Kelisa in Youtube like to associate with Daihatsu after put in a turbo engine. I didn't know Daihatsu have wannabe too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gti26888 Neutral Newbie May 11, 2014 Share May 11, 2014 both side leaking. got quoted in jb for 1 pair of recon drive shaft for 200sgd. workmanship 50rm. replaced my handbrake button for 18 rm. workmanship fees for engine mounting is 150 rm. Hi Bro, can share the workshop address?? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear May 18, 2014 Share May 18, 2014 Hi guys, Anyone know of any workshop which is very good in repair, troubleshoot and servicing of Passo, Sirion and Myvi? Do pm me if you guys have any good recommendation. I referring to local not across the causeway. Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pss2 2nd Gear May 18, 2014 Share May 18, 2014 Hi guys, Anyone know of any workshop which is very good in repair, troubleshoot and servicing of Passo, Sirion and Myvi? Do pm me if you guys have any good recommendation. I referring to local not across the causeway. Thanks in advance. Actually any workshop can do these cars as they are very simple cars. Just have to find a responsible and one who will not con you. Can try SK garage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear May 21, 2014 Share May 21, 2014 Actually any workshop can do these cars as they are very simple cars. Just have to find a responsible and one who will not con you. Can try SK garage Thanks for the info pal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...