Daihatsu Sirion / Toyota Passo (Part 2)

Rainbow

Those driving Sirion 1.3, how do you find the pick up and acceleration?

When just bought the used car, seems ok, now few months later, seems underpowered and sluggish. Driving manual on 95RON petrol and 195/50R15 tyres, pumped to 240KPa. Suspect could be due to the broad tyres.

And on hot sunny days, the aircon is useless even when turn temperature to coldest and fan speed set to '3'. Have topped up air con gas but still the same. What's wrong?

Edited by Vinceng

When just bought the used car, seems ok, now few months later, seems underpowered and sluggish. Driving manual on 95RON petrol and 195/50R15 tyres, pumped to 240KPa. Suspect could be due to the broad tyres.

And on hot sunny days, the aircon is useless even when turn temperature to coldest and fan speed set to '3'. Have topped up air con gas but still the same. What's wrong?

I'm driving a Myvi...aircon so far 1 and 2 nia. If not...go check your compressor. Maybe aircon piping leakage? Or your blower inside the glove box there choked and dirty? Got put aircon filter or not?

So far pickup ok....mine is a manual...so it's ok. I have KNN drop in filter and also using iridium spark plugs...it does make abit difference. My ride coming 3 years.

Actually Sirion is running on 14 inch rims, unless yr 15 inch is lighter and profile is smaller if not pick up sure affected. Anyway Sirion aircon is not very powerful one, main reason also the compressor keeps cutting in and out. Best check if everything is ok with aircon, do up a better solar film.

Raytham...do you know the weight of our 14 inch rim? i may want to change my rim if it can help me to boost my FC

Hmm i am not sure abt the weight though Edwin. But of course getting a lightweight 14 inch rims definitely is better in terms of FC and pickup though, unless you get a 15 inch ones with lower tyre profile.

Raytham...do you know the weight of our 14 inch rim? i may want to change my rim if it can help me to boost my FC

I using stock 14" rim. I heard that changing to bigger rims may have a risk in damaging and cut the lifespan of the wheel bearing. That's for Myvi lah....not sure of Sirion.

O_o ...ok...

Tyre and rim price in malaysia cheap?

I heard from my friend the price are almost the same....

Edwin,

What kind of car accessories are you looking for?

Carrefour also has an extensive range of car accessories at reasonable prices.

O_o ...ok...

Tyre and rim price in malaysia cheap?

I heard from my friend the price are almost the same....

I done everything in SG....Malaysia I not sure. Maybe you can go to the Perodua thread in this forum to find out more...many khakis go Msia for rims and tyres. Maybe they can help you.

Hi vinceng,

Hmm..just wanna see see look look see anything useful for me or not lor....

looking for shops something like autobac lor....

By the way, i also heard that the type of fuel that you pump may also affect your pick up...

Hi MG_Myvi,

eerr...are you singaporean? keke

Drive Myvi doesn't mean I Msian hor... [sweatdrop] keke

Edited by MG_Myvi

it seems like not minor leh....i got quote from Sin Tien Seng....it need to replace and it will cost me about $900+

What is the thing need to replace that cost $900+?