Achtung 6th Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Used to work there. They are big on Uni South Australia and Hull. Nat Uni of Ireland is the better Uni there. Quote What about APMI KAPLAN?Any idea? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 6, 2008 Author Share October 6, 2008 Tier 2 means? 2nd class uni ah? Marketing or IT... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 PM me please. Masters or Bachelors? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 6, 2008 Author Share October 6, 2008 Don't have to see me so up... PMed you Sir... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Quote tomorrow is the day i gonna go KAN LANG liao.... 3 weeks gone, phone no ring.... you huay kee arh ni toa, no go ask Minah tao liang... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Quote Buay siow lian liao lor... like me, only after 30plus than start studying... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 hello, minah RAYA holiday lar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 take whatever you feel most comfortable with your time-table.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 6, 2008 Author Share October 6, 2008 Been asking around and the feedback I get is rather unanimous... "Don't waste time and money..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 yo....you so free today? bring minah go pai-nee(chinese new year visiting) lah... better learn to improve my English, boh later tio BAN! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 6, 2008 Author Share October 6, 2008 Have to make a trip down to further compare... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 no such thing as wasting $$ and Time, it's your own future, you have to decided what you want, does that course you taking, revelant to what you going to do after you finish it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 6, 2008 Author Share October 6, 2008 I know but it's kinda discouraging to get that kind of comments... I expected them to give me their stamp of approval but I got otherwise... Maybe they are thinking from another POV... But I would still go for it nonetheless... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2wwong Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Quote Sure or not? What are these pple comparing with? There is a limitation in qualification level. Are those pple expecting too high an ambition? Don't expect diploma cert to earn the same level as a degree graduate. i'm not sure what those pple were comparing with. perhaps they thought that PSB wasn't as 'established' as compared to those polys. as PSB at that time were more into ISO and standards and such, nobody really know they were offering dipl courses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2wwong Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Quote Running of the course wasn't good or poorly planned? some of the lecturers were very good, i.e. they were able to relate their industrial experience. some gave us meaningful assignements to do. 1 asked us to do a book review, and in the end, the assignement was only worth 5%, and in the end, our assignment were really meant for his own work. so we complained to the school. and the school couldn' really do much. and they changed test dates/schedules on the last minute. but all these were almost 10 yrs ago. i'm not so sure about MDIS now. but what i feel is all these so called education centres are the same. what is more important is what you get out of it, and this would have to depend on your own. if company A doesn't recognise it, can always go to company B. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 6, 2008 Author Share October 6, 2008 Yeah... As I'm reading through the pages, so many sides to the 2 listed institutions... Some good, some bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2wwong Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 think what would be more impt is the syllabus, their schedule (how many times a week, how many hours each time), assignments? test? etc some courses require you to self-study 1st, then they ask the actual uni's lecturers to fly in and have a 1-2 week intensive course. some are wholly online. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 6, 2008 Author Share October 6, 2008 MDIS is solely weekday classes, whereas PSA and even Kaplan has 1 of the class days during the weekends... So far all institutions has classes and tutorials and no online studying... Now printing the syallabus out to compare... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...