Achtung 6th Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 If the interest is not in learning... any pang sai chua can do...... But dun buy Preston or si mi Vienna Uni or si mi European Uni... all hao siao! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 i think there are too many HAO SIAO Uni in Singapore already.... need to do some spring cleaning, just like MCF now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 If spring clean, MCD ban me liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 i should be the one before you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 the PSB is actually called PSB accdemic. a sub of PSB. In certain way, i believed that they uphold the standard better which translated into accrediation and regonisation. Yea, i think the latter is more commer but that dose not means that they offer inferior course..end of the day is the accrediation that matter.. maybe u can review in this angle.. regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 dun go MDIS, tis is my advice... i was there for my IT professional certs, CCNA and MCSE... until now, my mcse still have not been booked for examinations (from 2006)... and when i went back to kbkp, they do not hav my records and to think tat i paid a hefty sum for CCNA, MCSE and CEH with them... so pls dun go there, the management same as uniSIM where i am taking my part-time degree there now... so bottomline is PSB is still better... i can produce proof for u if u wan, boycott MDIS... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 MDIS is run by a Board, predominantly Indian guys. Since when uniSIM is the same? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 ya... i also considering to take a IT deg with PSB leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 Quote BTW, MDIS is NOT RECOGNIZED by the gahment. My wife has a degree from Bradford... nope, it is worthless. End can you qualify your statement with examples, what leads you to conclude that bradford degree is worthless. i have friends in the civil service with this degree on a graduate payscale Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 Did your friends got theirs directly from Bradford or thru distance learning? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 PSB is not goverment linked anymore ... bought over by a german company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 distance, but aren't the degree the same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 I was reading through the MDIS webby and conclude that they are like what you said commercialised and they have quite a large number of foreign students as compared to PSB... The course duration for both institution also differs... MDIS is 1 year and PSB is 18 months... Curriculum wise both are about the same... To be frank, when I conduct interviews. To employ dip holder, dip from those more reputable schoold would be my first consideration. Many school can conduct dip courses, they do not have common standard like the O' level. Some sch can offer dip cert with only 1 year or less than 1 year study duration. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 PSB same leh ...feel that last time was better...now $$ talks.... course fees increase...re-exam fees and everything increase after moving to new campus.. and um..MDIS seems better...PSB oso harder to pass exams... was told ...requirement for passing exams at PSB is same as degree elsewhere... ...no wonder me take forever to clear my BA dip ... and half my old class has since dropped out ... PSB is harder to pass? Cos of better QC? Makes your dip more valuable mah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 should be lor..coz my fren..dip from MDIS ..1 yr.she cleared le and me...um..still on this damn dip...and value or no value..not impt to me anymore juz wanna get it over and done with ..sianz of going through the same modules over and over again so yeah..go MDIS for dip...for degree..then the value is more impt bah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 I'm thinking about taking up a Diploma in InfoComm Technology but divided between the 2 institutions. Anyone has taken up a course or currently studying there please offer your advise. Kam siah ... Thank you... MDIS has offer to students of Millennia Insitute in part-time Diploma Courses and should be reconised by the Gov. If not the school would not allow them to come in and conduct such diploma courses. My daughter currently studying at MI but she choose Newcastle Uni part-time course instead in Hotel Management....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 (edited) I am indeed keen if u can provide me with the names of your friends and also the ministry that they belong too. Case in point is my wife. She is with MOE. Nope, they do not recognize the Bradford degree. It has been a good 6 years of slogging with Diploma payscale. Hope u can furnish me with the data. I will be taking this up with the relevant authorities again. Quote BTW, MDIS is NOT RECOGNIZED by the gahment. My wife has a degree from Bradford... nope, it is worthless. End can you qualify your statement with examples, what leads you to conclude that bradford degree is worthless. i have friends in the civil service with this degree on a graduate payscale Edited October 4, 2008 by Achtung Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 (edited) distance, but aren't the degree the same There is a diff between distant learning and obtaining the degree directly from the uni. Ask anyone who is in big co, and the position to employ will tell you there is a diff. I'm pleasantly surprise that your friends' degrees are recognized by the civil service. Edited October 4, 2008 by Silver_blade ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...