Ahtong 1st Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 In the 80s, MASK, Transformers and He-Man were the big 3 toys. Here are some of the forgotten ones. And my favourite! Starcom was a greatly underrated line imo. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 This was my present when I did well in primary 3 results. http://www.big-jim.eu/bigjim_zorak.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktgan Neutral Newbie October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 sigh, i have a lots of transformers, masks, he-man, thunder cat and other no brand robot during primary school. one day, all lost........ cos my mum gave everything out to others liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 still got robocop... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 how about playmobil? Is it still in fashion? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 Playmobil was popular when I was in early primary. Think was still selling in early 80s then dunno why suddenly din see it liao but Lego became very hot. Some time ago, found playmobil still selling in the US. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 errr....those pics still very alien to me...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 wow..i got the 1st all 3 colours, 2nd and starcom still remembered when playing starcom..asking myself "wah,machiam robut leh,press 1 button like auto one" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 I remember something called "Centurion"? Also some kind of figurine toy. And Bionic Man? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 Quote Bionic Man? Steve Austin?? I think I maybe still able to find this in storeroom in my old house. Got a see thru hole behind the head for telescope vision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 Cannot remember.... But do vaguely remember a Bionic Man... Centurion I can still remember though. Quite big sized 'robocop-like' figurines. Came in 2 or 3 colours. Blue, green & ??? Remember coz me and my bro each had one colour. I still have one eagle from Mask! Somehow kept it thru the years. It came on the arm of one of the figurine toys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 Dun forget the 4x4 tamiya... 1) can lower the tire profile by sanding the sponge 2) can upgrade motor 3) standard differential 4wd 4) can put stabilizer, machiam like our anti roll bar 5) can put plastic body, machiam like our CF bonnet LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 Still have leh.... I just saw many boxes at Kiddy Palace. Was looking at their acrylic paints then spotted all the old but wrapped in plastic boxes of the old school tamiyas on a bottom shelf. Even had some kooky stuff like "Walking Dinosaur", also a build-urself toy with motor. I think now Tamiya of this generation is bigger, more advanced and also more ex. They call RC right, and it costs hundreds to build one car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusliza Neutral Newbie October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 Quoted from He-man: "By the power of grey skull, I have the power!" I remembered GI Joe, Thunder Cats among others. Let's not forget Smurf, oh that lovely Smurfette.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 saw in one of the big toy shop...they are still selling play mobil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 My childhood play toys.... 1) 20cents plastic football 2) Goli (marbles...can make money one....by shooting the coins outta the ring) 3) Piece of stone/chalk....play can tua bae long, aeroplane These were my fav toys....and a whole bunch of kids !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 wow... starcom... when i was young, i was always wondering when the parts can move without batteries... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 Yes ...... "He-man ..... By the power of grey skull!!" ... The irony is that Skeletor is having a grey skull .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...