Arielle Neutral Newbie November 21, 2008 Share November 21, 2008 Hi Sis!~ Guess who??? anyway, i think ah guang seldom check his frenster liaoz so i help him update every 2 days and so... i love ur new pics p/s he wans it in chinese format so i got abit difficulty accepting ur photo request e other time haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandaeyes Neutral Newbie December 10, 2008 Share December 10, 2008 (edited) Hi bro, I have seen Ah Guang and his team. Must say his grille replication is very good. Did mine already. Very happy with it. Staff are friendly too. Now working on my rear bumper and front bumper. He suggested to cut my rear bumper to make it shorter. Is it necessary? I dun feel comfortable leh... Driving a EX. I only tot of gg there to customise my rear bumper lip and front lip. How come must reduce the length of my rear bumper? Can I just insist on doing only the rear bumper lip? Also, money is of concern too. Very expensive to cut rear bumper and respray. Anybody has experience of cutting rear bumper? Edited December 10, 2008 by Pandaeyes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jascyt Neutral Newbie December 10, 2008 Share December 10, 2008 Howdy, glad that u aren't disappointed with the workmanship and level of service there. I suppose that there should be a reason why he suggested for u to trim the rear bumper. Likely by trimming, it'll look more proportionate? You're the paying customer, so get what u like of course. A lot of EXs have also added just the lips and I suppose it looks ok? Anyhow do some research, look at other similar rides then decide ba. Have fun customizing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xiaolong81 Neutral Newbie December 11, 2008 Share December 11, 2008 Hehe thank you leh. Just thought it's something different from the usual tribal, or printed anime decals nowadays. My hubby was a little reluctant at first when I came out with the design. But I said trust me. And thankfully so far it's been quite popular. In fact, so popular that it got copied by others. Coz some of my friends told me they saw my decal design on other cars already. Must have been snapped by them somewhere and brought to their own sticker shop to do. A bit sian at hearing that....but oh well... nice customise bodykit icekitten have, n nice decal. hee.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie December 11, 2008 Share December 11, 2008 Ay i also a customer of Ah Guang and i have introduced 2 friends till date. But all of them including myself is not too happy with his service. He promise but cannot deliever on time for all my 2 friends and me. My ride was suppose to be completed in 5 days in the end i got it 11 days later. My 2 friends' delivery schedule were all delayed as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jascyt Neutral Newbie December 13, 2008 Share December 13, 2008 Yeah well, as a customer myself, sometimes jobs get delayed for my own as well. However, I just feel that the level of attentiveness when the workers handle your car is second to none. Been to several workshops previously and somehow none of them gave me the confidence that D-Mix gave. They know what they're doing and they take their time to do it well. Sometimes delays in delivery might be no choice due to the high volume? Anyhow, I'm not affliated to the shop, just that I like the service I received and have used them since when I was driving a Lancer CS3 and now RX8. I'm sure you agree that the finished job is good despite the slight delay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 ok just to be more specific. Ah Guang told me 5 days settled. He took 11 days and out of this 11 days, installation was less then 1 day and spray painting was about 2 days or so. So basically for MY CASE, he left my car unattended till the point the he knew he could not delay any further and in the end chop chop install within 1 day and send it to spray paint. This i think is not acceptable lor. So i have to disagree with your point on taking their time here. For MY CASE, they take their time not to work on my car but instead they took their time not working on my car. And it was not a slight delay bro. I am the kind who will give and take so 5 days if you take 6-7 days i am still ok. But 5 to 11 is 6 more days. Dont think that can be counted as slight right? The finished job was not 100 percent perfect as well maybe because they rush out the installation within 1 day. Certain area where is easily exposed to water and visible to the eyes, they used screws which will rust when contacted with water and truely for my case they are rusting already which is pretty unsightly. I have asked other bodykits workshop and they told me these areas should not be done like this as they never consider the appearance factor. I mean everyone mod their rides to look nice and will try to hide the unsightly aspects as much as possible. In mine, they didnt even try to hide, they just install and get it done with which leaves me feeling very sianz as Ah Guang charge more than a few workshops i went to. Even though his is more premium, i decided to go ahead after hearing the positive feedbacks around. But I was really disappointed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Not trying to bash his reputation but just providing my personal feedbacks for my encounter. thats all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jascyt Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Sorry to hear that for your case bro. If u're dissatisfied, just go to another shop in future then. I would if I were you I had a good experience, in fact several good experiences there for both past and present rides, so perhaps different people have different expectations ba. Anyway, hope u find a better workshop somewhere else for your cosmetic needs and do PM me so I can check it out as well. As an enthusiast, I am also open to visit other highly recommended places Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 that will not be anytime soon. economy not good so need to keep down mod expenses. cheers..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 28, 2008 Share December 28, 2008 Hehe thank you leh. Just thought it's something different from the usual tribal, or printed anime decals nowadays. My hubby was a little reluctant at first when I came out with the design. But I said trust me. And thankfully so far it's been quite popular. In fact, so popular that it got copied by others. Coz some of my friends told me they saw my decal design on other cars already. Must have been snapped by them somewhere and brought to their own sticker shop to do. A bit sian at hearing that....but oh well... nice customise bodykit icekitten have, n nice decal. hee.. Hi! Long time no see. How are you? I really admire the painstaking effort you put in to make your car original. They keep saying want to organise some get-together BBQ for DUKE participants but everyone too busy, the idea fizzled off already I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 28, 2008 Share December 28, 2008 Sorry to hear about your case. I agree that customers might experience delays there as they are a very small business with only Ah Guang and a few workers doing all the fitting and spraying of kits. D-Mix used to outsource the spraying but in order to ensure quality, they hired their own spray painter to do everything themselves now. What I heard from the spray painter is that sometimes, even if they have time to spray all the kits that are pre-ordered, there isn't enough space to place the kits to dry. The 2 workers doing the fitting of kits are themselves always busy at every moment of the day so they are not slacking and delaying customers' kits for sure. Yet, despite their non-stop working, they are always friendly to customers and help if they can. They won't just throw a "Not free la! Come another day!" like some other workshops might do. After getting some feedback about the delays, I think Ah Guang now changed the procedure to have customers pay a deposit upon ordering the kit but not leave the car down. He will call the customer only after the kit has arrived and been sprayed. The customer will then arrange a time, come down and have the kit installed in a few hours. The only exception is for customised kits which require the car t to be left at the workshop as the kits have to be customised to fit the original body. I think most of his loyal customers are aware of the longer time needed for the car to be left at the workshop over at D-Mix, but most of us still go back because of the service & workmanship. Nevertheless, one man's meat is another man's poison, so if you're not satisfied, and don't feel comfortable going there then just try another workshop next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched December 28, 2008 Share December 28, 2008 Hi bro, if you want to just do the lip kit, just tell him you want to do the lip kit only lor. Actually I've seen one Evo X kit customised for EX done by D-Mix before. Thought it was super chio! But commented that to some EX owners I chatted with while over there, most of them thought it was too fierce. Haha! It's really up to individual taste and sometimes practical requirements as well, so if you like the lip kit, then just do the lip kit. My bro was also offered a fiercer-looking kit over the simpler Mugen RS kit when he bought his Fit from a PI but they couldn't obtain the Mugen kit later on. So like I told my bro, most important is does he like the kit offered to him as replacement, and not just take it. So in the end, we negotiated for a small refund and did the Mugen kit outside (at D-Mix *LOL*). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route Clutched December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 wow this thread is turning into a dmix thread. anyway, anybody knows if doing a kit in fibre will result in bubbling? :) thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Velocity73 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2008 Share December 30, 2008 Ay i also a customer of Ah Guang and i have introduced 2 friends till date. But all of them including myself is not too happy with his service. He promise but cannot deliever on time for all my 2 friends and me. My ride was suppose to be completed in 5 days in the end i got it 11 days later. My 2 friends' delivery schedule were all delayed as well. It happened to me as well, they promised to deliver within a week and then it ended up we waited for almost two weeks. Not too please with their service and the spray job is not done properly as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barbaricboon Neutral Newbie December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 Hihi. i intend to do a full customized semi widebody bodykit for my future car. any 1 can recommend workshop with great workmanship?? i dont mind leaving the car with them for long period as long as the workmanship is good. I hav got D-mix , super modern in my notebook now..need more great recommendation from u guys..or just giv me the name of the workshop that u think is the best in singapore hehe.. thks in advance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...