Would you rejoin your ex-company if offered a higher post?

Gasgasgas

if kana offered..of coz join..since they appreciate ur talent back to rejoin them despite left them b4 or whatever reason that u leave earlier..unless u left for management working style reason..then better dun..but if got good relationship with them in past..why not?

Any comments?? [scholar]

depends.. higher post as in one on higher level?

or with higher pay?

or higher post with small pay?

It depends on which co....eg SP, NYP, TP, NUS, NTU...there are so many faculties, depts, units...Many pp jus resign, then few months later, will see them in another dept again. Tis is e hopping culture...Some dun resign, they will ask for a transfer. I had a collik, find a job vancancy in another dept, ask for transfer..then 4yrs later, he asked for a transfer bk again.

Some FTs in my sch oso resign to go USA/UK/Australia. Few years later, they were bk again. I immuned wif pp moving in n out n bk again, n nvr surprised when I see familiar faces bk in my sch.

Edited by Limhm

[sweatdrop] Most ppl here talk money sia.

I think there can be plenty of reasons for a person to leave the company in the first place, other dan the pay.

Can be the ppl u dun like working with. Can be the work environment etc etc.

This is call the "the grass looks greener on the other side" syndrome.

Or the Chinese would call it "The overseas moon looks rounder in every way". [laugh]

Any comments?? [scholar]

depends on many factors

eg.

how long have you left them

for what reasons and are those issues resolved

how long have you been in your current place

how much raise in salary are you talking

etc....

Any comments?? [scholar]

If it's in a different role which interest you, why not? This also goes to show you had a good relationship with your ex-employer which is good.

Any comments?? [scholar]

My opinion:

how long have u left the company?

if you just left not too long ago, it shows they are not sincere. If they are sincere, they should have promoted you when you were there, not invite you back after you leave. they probably need u that's why they try to get u back. but once u r back, u may be treated the same as before.

but if you left long ago, then mai tu liao. they really think highly of you. go for it.

[:)]

I was once told by my ex-boss, becareful for "the grass looks greener on the other side" phenomena. The "greener" can also be implied with "full of sxxt" ...