Rubbermat Clutched July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 They can push the blame. Saying I don't know who tempted the mileage. Simple as that. Unless LTA come out regulation that mileage need to be recorded in LTA for ownership transfer, then dealer got to bear responsibilties. End of the day, LTA need to step in. Period. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macrotrust Neutral Newbie July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 deposit forfeit likely check the agreement to purchase, if cancel can refund. this is prevent people from pilot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 (edited) I just found out that reply the post that 5 yrs ago, my apologise. Edited July 19, 2012 by Rustyz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hadi Neutral Newbie July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 deposit forfeit likely check the agreement to purchase, if cancel can refund. this is prevent people from pilot. Agreement only stated if loan is not approved, admin fee $100 will be forefit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macrotrust Neutral Newbie July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 then use the agreement as basis for refund of deposit, also check with industry standard whether it is implied contract for forfeit"" for opportunity loss for ""reserving the car for you n etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvin89 Neutral Newbie July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 can not refund one unless, loan cannot secure then the company will refund u, if like this everybody want refund then whats the deposit for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched July 19, 2012 Share July 19, 2012 can not refund one unless, loan cannot secure then the company will refund u, if like this everybody want refund then whats the deposit for? If having second thoughts after placing deposit for a car, ... make sure your loan doesn't get approved. When the bank representative calls you, .. just claim "Oh! I've just been served my termination letter. Will be jobless by end of the week. Think I have no means of servicing the loan. Thank you." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hadi Neutral Newbie July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 can not refund one unless, loan cannot secure then the company will refund u, if like this everybody want refund then whats the deposit for? When u say " if like this everybody want refund then whats the deposit for?", i dun agree. As long loan/ insurance not yet sign on the confrimation, we as the consumer should be able to get back the deposit. And further more, the motor trading company is also not trustworthy as to offer me the 1st car with tampered milleage meter. Actually i was willing to give them $100 for the kopi$, but they want the full $1000 to be forefit. which i think is unreasonable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxoo 1st Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 (edited) Hi guys, i have purchased a brand new toyota wish last weekend from one of the parallel dealer. I put down a chq of 15k but was bounce back due to insufficient money inside account. I have work out my budget and realized its have exceed if i will to get it. A bit regretted now. Think better look for a 3 to 4 yr coe left over car that i can afford. I would like to know am i able to back off or cancell the sale agreement. If there any thing such as cooling period? Btw, the sale agreement did state 'All sale deposits are not refundable or transferable in the event of cancellation of this sales agreement.' As my chq didnt went through, am i able to back off? Thankbin advance for all valuable input. Edited April 14, 2015 by Maxoo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Hi guys, i have purchased a brand new toyota wish last weekend from one of the parallel dealer. I put down a chq of 15k but was bounce back due to insufficient money inside account. I have work out my budget and realized its have exceed if i will to get it. A bit regretted now. Think better look for a 3 to 4 yr coe left over car that i can afford. I would like to know am i able to back off or cancell the sale agreement. If there any thing such as cooling period? Btw, the sale agreement did state 'All sale deposits are not refundable or transferable in the event of cancellation of this sales agreement.' As my chq didnt went through, am i able to back off? Thankbin advance for all valuable input. tell them you dont have enough cash...Bo bIan then act blur live longer. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Hi guys, i have purchased a brand new toyota wish last weekend from one of the parallel dealer. I put down a chq of 15k but was bounce back due to insufficient money inside account. I have work out my budget and realized its have exceed if i will to get it. A bit regretted now. Think better look for a 3 to 4 yr coe left over car that i can afford. I would like to know am i able to back off or cancell the sale agreement. If there any thing such as cooling period? Btw, the sale agreement did state 'All sale deposits are not refundable or transferable in the event of cancellation of this sales agreement.' As my chq didnt went through, am i able to back off? Thankbin advance for all valuable input. that piece of agreement is a contract, break it and you will have to bear the consequence stated in it. Its that simple. Look through the clause again that states it and share with us if you wish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Hi guys, i have purchased a brand new toyota wish last weekend from one of the parallel dealer. I put down a chq of 15k but was bounce back due to insufficient money inside account. I have work out my budget and realized its have exceed if i will to get it. A bit regretted now. Think better look for a 3 to 4 yr coe left over car that i can afford. I would like to know am i able to back off or cancell the sale agreement. If there any thing such as cooling period? Btw, the sale agreement did state 'All sale deposits are not refundable or transferable in the event of cancellation of this sales agreement.' As my chq didnt went through, am i able to back off? Thankbin advance for all valuable input. You will have to talk to the dealer to work something out. Kindly bear in mind the fault lies in you not them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 bank representative got call to ask question? If having second thoughts after placing deposit for a car, ... make sure your loan doesn't get approved.When the bank representative calls you, .. just claim "Oh! I've just been served my termination letter. Will be jobless by end of the week. Think I have no means of servicing the loan. Thank you." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 bank representative got call to ask question? Bro, you replying to thread posted in year 2012. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Hi guys, i have purchased a brand new toyota wish last weekend from one of the parallel dealer. I put down a chq of 15k but was bounce back due to insufficient money inside account. I have work out my budget and realized its have exceed if i will to get it. A bit regretted now. Think better look for a 3 to 4 yr coe left over car that i can afford. I would like to know am i able to back off or cancell the sale agreement. If there any thing such as cooling period? Btw, the sale agreement did state 'All sale deposits are not refundable or transferable in the event of cancellation of this sales agreement.' As my chq didnt went through, am i able to back off? Thankbin advance for all valuable input. if im not mistaken, by law, as you have signed the contract and your cheque has bounced, you have opened up yourself to legal recourse from the seller. now everything depends on him whether want to claim you or not. your cheque not going through is NOT a cancellation of agreement, since that requires mutual consent to be cancelled (since it involves 2 parties signing the doc) your best bet is to say really no money. go down with $100 or $200 cash in your wallet, offer it as a 'final settlement' and have them sign a paper that says acceptance of the cash means neither part shall have any legal recourse against the other moving forward. make sure to get someone authorized by the company, with company stamp on it. (however, not i am not a lawyer, and that is something i would do if i was in your shoes. how it pans out is entirely on you) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Maxoo, on 14 Apr 2015 - 11:17 PM, said: Hi guys, i have purchased a brand new toyota wish last weekend from one of the parallel dealer. I put down a chq of 15k but was bounce back due to insufficient money inside account. I have work out my budget and realized its have exceed if i will to get it. A bit regretted now. Think better look for a 3 to 4 yr coe left over car that i can afford. I would like to know am i able to back off or cancell the sale agreement. If there any thing such as cooling period? Btw, the sale agreement did state 'All sale deposits are not refundable or transferable in the event of cancellation of this sales agreement.' As my chq didnt went through, am i able to back off? Thankbin advance for all valuable input. alternatively, change to another car from the same PI you placed deposit with 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 hahahaha ... ok ... blur liao so .. do bank representative still call now? Bro, you replying to thread posted in year 2012. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 hahahaha ... ok ... blur liao so .. do bank representative still call now? For me, yes for verification purposes. My SE told me coz some clowns use their relative's IC to go and take loan w/o the relative knowing. And later it became a police case coz the relative received letter on the loan thing that he had no knowledge of. How fxxk dup is that? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...