Jacfm Neutral Newbie October 1, 2008 Share October 1, 2008 Hi all, I'm planning to change my Mit Colt to another car. FC seems to have dropped. Any suggestions on similar type/price of car? Thank you in advance ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear October 1, 2008 Share October 1, 2008 if its just because of fc i suggest that you should not. The $$$ you lose plus the margin dealer makes when you sell your car + margin dealer makes when you buy another is more than enough for the petrol diff for 10 years. if you are flush with cash and want another car then its a diff story. good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic October 1, 2008 Share October 1, 2008 FIT/JAZZ lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 1, 2008 Share October 1, 2008 FC drop must see wat reason. wat is ur mileage? consider to replace the atf fluid at ard 20k km. can buy diequeen III fr verawasamy road shops then bring to standfort tieyar to do dialysis for u. also check tieyar pressure. must maintain. replace air filter. also wat engine oil u use? fr C&C one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicz Neutral Newbie October 1, 2008 Share October 1, 2008 I guess fc is just an excuse lah bro, if i'm right, he just feel like changing thats all.....i think if u feel like changing and u can afford it, then change lah. EvoX lor, shiok! . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 1, 2008 Share October 1, 2008 Bring your car to a good workshop, tell them FC drop, they will do the necessary service/overhaul/repair/replacement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacfm Neutral Newbie October 1, 2008 Author Share October 1, 2008 Hi guys, thanks for your input so far. Car is now 50k already. Had always been serviced at C&C. Last service, changed air filter already. Already went to Autobacs to change new tires, had pressure checked. No problem. Milage is around 450km for 40 litres, FC approx 11.15. Seems to be getting worse. That's why had the idea in mind. Anymore feedback? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacfm Neutral Newbie October 1, 2008 Author Share October 1, 2008 Do you have any workshop to recommend? Had always been servicing at C&C.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacfm Neutral Newbie October 1, 2008 Author Share October 1, 2008 No excuse. Really still like the car. Had called C&C to check on price of current Colt. HAHa. Don't laugh ah... Anyway, Seeing FC drop like seeing money dropping too...:(. So that's why had this idea... And now asking for feedback from all you experts... :) So Better give quality input ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 1, 2008 Share October 1, 2008 seeing FC drop will cost you more in terms of petrol, but that damage to your wallet is still less than the damage when you change car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched October 1, 2008 Share October 1, 2008 50k mileage is really considered low; assuming you have driven it for two years. Since you have the intention to change car, change to the similiar type / price range car does not sound right at all. You better off in getting a different category of car that provide you the pleasure and new driving experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched October 1, 2008 Share October 1, 2008 GE Fit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 Hi guys, thanks for your input so far. Car is now 50k already. Had always been serviced at C&C. Last service, changed air filter already. Already went to Autobacs to change new tires, had pressure checked. No problem. Milage is around 450km for 40 litres, FC approx 11.15. Seems to be getting worse. That's why had the idea in mind. Anymore feedback? 11.15km/l is really tat type of FC u can get. not really worst. u can consider doing a ATF fluid change and u will feel it drives much better (exprain before). also, consider replacing the entire coolant with redline water wetter (can DIY). tyre pressure sud be monitored and done at least every 2 weeks. but since u on new tires, yes, tat is the main cause of poorer FC also. and since u on new tire, i recommend u consider checking the sides for the date of manufacture, if just 2007/ 2008, go ahead and up-pressure it by 10% max. tat will also help. but dun go speeding too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 stick to them since u under warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 Have you calculated how much u will lose if you sell your colt? U should do so and see if it is wise to change car or stick with it and pay abit more on petrol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tas0577 1st Gear October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 (edited) No excuse. Really still like the car. Had called C&C to check on price of current Colt. HAHa. Don't laugh ah... Anyway, Seeing FC drop like seeing money dropping too...:(. So that's why had this idea... And now asking for feedback from all you experts... :) So Better give quality input ok? Unless you are those doing sales and driving around every minutes and hours then FC will be a major concern for you. You will not want to pay additional $10K - $20K just to get a good FC car but get it changed every 3-5 years, it is not worth to do so as you can spend that additional $10K-$20K for your petrol usage which you can pump easily for 5 years for a lousy FC car. Do some calculations and see what you need. Edited October 2, 2008 by Tas0577 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riceracer Clutched October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 Singaporeans are spoilt. 3yrs old and 50k mileage and we call it old. The period when we can deregister and export 2-3yrs old car and change to a new car without topping up much is gone. Now 2-3yrs old car prices are crap and car prices didn't fall last 2-3yrs, in fact car prices have increased a little. Average age for our car population will slowly increase and 5-7yrs old cars will slowly become a norm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 yes, OPC prices are also falling like mad in sgcarmart. a 3yr old PICANTO is sellng for less than 13k. i bought mine at 25k. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...