Meanmachine Supercharged November 28, 2015 Share November 28, 2015 Just came back form Hatten Malacca, booked thru Korsortium travel agency in beach road. Hotel stay include transfers. I must admit it was value for money. Main event was makan, shopping and karaoke session. As the topic was Hotel Equatorial Mal , i would stay neutral, everything was ok at Hatten, except the breakfast was poor, plus the wifi provided was free, however one need to log-in again every time after every trip out. It is a minutes across most shopping malls by interlinked bridges and in house hotel bus to jonker St just outside the red coloured wall where admiral Cheng ho junk ship on displayed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 Problem for hotel in boleh land is always it is only good for the 1st 3 yrs. After that it will become very run down. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 Just came back form Hatten Malacca, booked thru Korsortium travel agency in beach road. Hotel stay include transfers. I must admit it was value for money. Main event was makan, shopping and karaoke session. As the topic was Hotel Equatorial Mal , i would stay neutral, everything was ok at Hatten, except the breakfast was poor, plus the wifi provided was free, however one need to log-in again every time after every trip out. It is a minutes across most shopping malls by interlinked bridges and in house hotel bus to jonker St just outside the red coloured wall where admiral Cheng ho junk ship on displayed. Hi Bro, Can share how much you book your package through Konsortium? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 having said that, to visit msia hotel ... must go in the 1st 3 years when the hotel was new ... lol Problem for hotel in boleh land is always it is only good for the 1st 3 yrs. After that it will become very run down. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 Problem for hotel in boleh land is always it is only good for the 1st 3 yrs. After that it will become very run down. Not really hotel in kl i stayed before like grand milennium and jw mariott has good maintenance despite aging Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 KL still okay la ... because the business is good and returnee a lot try those resort type hotel in melaka, johor, ipoh, etc .... bukit tinggi ... this one really must siam ... genting hotel still ok but not first world and other lower grade hotel Not really hotel in kl i stayed before like grand milennium and jw mariott has good maintenance despite aging Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 KL still okay la ... because the business is good and returnee a lot try those resort type hotel in melaka, johor, ipoh, etc .... bukit tinggi ... this one really must siam ... genting hotel still ok but not first world and other lower grade hotel yes correct i think there are one or two that still well maintained. for example thistle Johor, ramada plaza melaka (renovated) and majestic melaka however some bad hotels like puteri pacific johor, hotels in desaru, pulai spring resort johor, mahkota melaka and berjaya hotel johor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 Problem this hotel aging and i would choose others I stayed twice in this hotel equatorial for the past two years and frankly, I don't find it aging, as compared to most other hotels in Malaysia. This hotel is not bad and also the location is very centralised., and the restaurant in the hotel the price is reasonable However there is a very new hotel just beside it that opened not long ago. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 I stayed twice in this hotel equatorial for the past two years and frankly, I don't find it aging, as compared to most other hotels in Malaysia. This hotel is not bad and also the location is very centralised., and the restaurant in the hotel the price is reasonable However there is a very new hotel just beside it that opened not long ago. the nyonya restaurant is nice. there is massage centre across the hotel provides good clean massage. parking also safe and i put the car under valet and the car key i keep lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 Not really hotel in kl i stayed before like grand milennium and jw mariott has good maintenance despite aging Because they are managed by international hotel groups and they are mostly in the bigger cities only. The locally managed groups mostly CMI as they usually do not set aside sufficient sinking funds (typically 3-5% of revenu) for regular maintenance. Used to think it is cultural until a friend in this line explained it to me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 the nyonya restaurant is nice. there is massage centre across the hotel provides good clean massage. parking also safe and i put the car under valet and the car key i keep lol I agree with what you said above. my family member go for the clean massage and also I feel safe parking at the hotel. however, Malacca like nothing much to do, so my family usually go there for two days one night stay is enough, and we enjoy it. everytime we sure go eat the nonya restaurant for lunch before drive back (I enjoy the leisurely drive to and fro Malacca, not to far). Jonkers walk day and night time the stalls are different , can go see and eat to hearts content. I like the bbq food stuff there like the crispy bbq cuttlefish, so nice. However, the Malacca zoo is terrible and horrible, infested by mosquitoes. We ran out of it after ten minutes inside. lol. Any where else nice to go ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 Recently went Genting but the outdoor theme park not open and indoor theme park nothing much to play. Weather is very cooling yet not too cold, shiok. There is one Chinese restaurant that serves nice soup and noodle, not bad. Went to watch the magic show and go snow city, and leg massage twice. Beside that is shopping and arcade games. For non gamblers that place is just these things. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 I agree with what you said above. my family member go for the clean massage and also I feel safe parking at the hotel. however, Malacca like nothing much to do, so my family usually go there for two days one night stay is enough, and we enjoy it. everytime we sure go eat the nonya restaurant for lunch before drive back (I enjoy the leisurely drive to and fro Malacca, not to far). Jonkers walk day and night time the stalls are different , can go see and eat to hearts content. I like the bbq food stuff there like the crispy bbq cuttlefish, so nice. However, the Malacca zoo is terrible and horrible, infested by mosquitoes. We ran out of it after ten minutes inside. lol. Any where else nice to go ? Melaka i normally just go jonker, dataran pahlawan mall, makan makan and most of the times relax at hotel. Its relaxing there and its better to do nth so we can rest and have a good massage haha Because they are managed by international hotel groups and they are mostly in the bigger cities only. The locally managed groups mostly CMI as they usually do not set aside sufficient sinking funds (typically 3-5% of revenu) for regular maintenance. Used to think it is cultural until a friend in this line explained it to me. Yup and normally international chain hotels would transfer management to local brand once the market drop or when the hotel is too old to manage. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 Yup relaxing and not doing much is also enjoyable, just laze, eat and at night go to the hotel bar to drink and watch soccer. In Singapore I feel MBS Hotel is really good, the food is great, the shopping is good and the pool is very nice. Room rate is high but worth it if never tried before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 Yup relaxing and not doing much is also enjoyable, just laze, eat and at night go to the hotel bar to drink and watch soccer. In Singapore I feel MBS Hotel is really good, the food is great, the shopping is good and the pool is very nice. Room rate is high but worth it if never tried before. yes but everything is expensive in mbs. moreover staycation in singapore is not as unique as staying in melaka and others because u r familiar with the place and also cant get to experience the nshw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic November 29, 2015 Share November 29, 2015 (edited) key point ... need to clear carbon right? yes but everything is expensive in mbs. moreover staycation in singapore is not as unique as staying in melaka and others because u r familiar with the place and also cant get to experience the nshw Edited November 30, 2015 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
missmarigold 4th Gear November 30, 2015 Share November 30, 2015 Makko also nothing to shout about actually. Agree.. Went makko last month.. I think our mama chai fan is better.. Haahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 30, 2015 Share November 30, 2015 + they have a habit of checking you in an already/still occupied room. Problem for hotel in boleh land is always it is only good for the 1st 3 yrs. After that it will become very run down. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...