Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 will it trigger another round of financial crisis (e.g. insurance, ...) in SG? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 This really sounds bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie September 30, 2008 Author Share September 30, 2008 Guess just have to monitor the situation more closely, especially those organization that has recently been bailout and you have a vested interest in it. the financial world is so complicated to comprehend........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 Oil price to slide again..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie September 30, 2008 Author Share September 30, 2008 but that does not directly benefit unless they cut petrol price...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 never rule out the worst in times like this best place to keep your money these days? .... under your bed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 always think on player side..not on people who invest side... seriously yesterday most of my trader friends tot that the bailout will go through...saying impossible they wont do something about it...end up fail.. who expect england out of Euro this year too??where 99% think they might go in end up flop at last matches..how many people lose $? not expert..but this how i feel nia like u say especially those organisation that pple have vested interest in..and its so complicated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie September 30, 2008 Author Share September 30, 2008 you better make sure that there is no termites, insects, ... under there else it may become ur worst nightmare... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 don't worry, there's always the trusty kong kwan biscuit tin. fire proof somemore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 Oil price to slide again..... The last time price went down @ pumps was when crude in the region of high 90s. Now only in mid 90s. Unless it maintains low 90s for the next 1 week, we can forget about any petrol price reduction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 no need so drastic lah.... there is a up-to $20k guarantee from each bank promise for each account (or person) as stipulated by mas. once your savings reach this level, open another account with another bank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 don't worry, there's always the trusty kong kwan biscuit tin. fire proof somemore This one must test... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 in fact, I have been keeping a few tins.. I'm sure their value will appreciate when all the banks fail maybe I shd put one or two up for auction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 always think on player side..not on people who invest side... seriously yesterday most of my trader friends tot that the bailout will go through...saying impossible they wont do something about it...end up fail.. who expect england out of Euro this year too??where 99% think they might go in end up flop at last matches..how many people lose $? not expert..but this how i feel nia like u say especially those organisation that pple have vested interest in..and its so complicated Aiya, if everything is 100% then nobody will lose $$ loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 always think on player side..not on people who invest side... seriously yesterday most of my trader friends tot that the bailout will go through...saying impossible they wont do something about it...end up fail.. who expect england out of Euro this year too??where 99% think they might go in end up flop at last matches..how many people lose $? not expert..but this how i feel nia like u say especially those organisation that pple have vested interest in..and its so complicated actually i am rather glad that the bailoil plan fail the first time. can u imagine if the plan was approved, then all the banks start to take out all other bad debts that they've been hiding till now and it all sums up to more than 700B. Paulson and Bernake sure ki chia. Better to sit back and thrash everything out first. (Hopefully cover all grounds) I am also concerned that those senior management in these toxic banks will get these $$$ as their salary. Good to have these money suckers out of the system another thing...what happened to IMF and World Bank, now suddenly tiam tiam. Last time during Asia financial crisis, come over here and kpkb to thailand, Korea and Indonesia must do this and that....wah lau... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 good one, but then some people might need more than 50 diff bank accts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 oh.. people like the eelites ah? they may better off convert them to gold bars and keep in some switzerland vault.. i simple one.. got 5 accounts and am quite happy leow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 On average, every man on the street needs to cough out $2000 for the bail out. Everyone is reluctant to bail out the CEOs using their hard-earned money. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...