Ngck

DOW

748.21 -6.71% 10,394.92

NASDAQ

199.61 -9.14% 1,983.73

S&P 500 103.00 -8.49% 1,110.27

i can't believe what i am seeing

[dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

THE BIGGEST DROP IN HISTORY OF MANKIND!!!

And it's still dropping!!!

Edited by Ngck

lets go buy something later... [sly]

not now lah.. still can wait....

Without this 700B, more banks will die and prices will go even lower

i'm sure they did not pluck the 700B figure from air. 700B reflects the seriousness of the problem and the actual situation.

we are only at the middle of the crisis i think... but i'm no expert.

Edited by Ngck

good luck to you lor, fast in fast out is the safest i think if you are just out to make kopi money

market now is emotion over logic.

You do not want this to happen.

Your retirement fund be it CPF or some pension is dependant on the banks surviving this crisis. Those people asking for their gahment not to help their banks do not know squat about the whole situation. If the banks hold back on lending money for businesses, your job, my job, our retirement accounts are in trouble.

but thats the current situation now and we are really helpless as america voted NO.

700B might just be the final straw that breaks america's back. Too much debt.

So have to see what their goverment do next.

but i do agree with what those financial articles says. It's a whole new era for banking. Goverment saves the bank and absorb it into goverment property.

Go back to the day when goverment own POSB and everybody is happy. No more ridiculous bonuses for bank employees. they are earning far too much by playing with other people's money.