Ngck 3rd Gear September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 http://money.cnn.com/2008/09/29/news/econo...sion=2008092914 US market already lau sai liao... tomorrow is a hard day for speculators ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 29, 2008 Author Share September 29, 2008 (edited) DOW 748.21 -6.71% 10,394.92 NASDAQ 199.61 -9.14% 1,983.73 S&P 500 103.00 -8.49% 1,110.27 i can't believe what i am seeing THE BIGGEST DROP IN HISTORY OF MANKIND!!! And it's still dropping!!! Edited September 29, 2008 by Ngck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 This is not the time to gamble, oops, speculate - with your hard-earned cash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 not the biggest %tage drop though... biggest was in 1987, think 26% drop... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 (edited) It's the end of the world! Edited September 30, 2008 by nhyone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 lets go buy something later... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 Yes indeed....a good time to buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 Many will get burnt jialat jialat ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 After this... the rich asians and middle easterns will buy houses in US. Now drop like lau sai then 5-7 years later can recover and make good money liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 (edited) lau sai flows. sh1t drops. Edited September 30, 2008 by Roborovskii Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 They ask for 700, they get 700. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 30, 2008 Author Share September 30, 2008 well said. Greedy ppl get their retribution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 30, 2008 Author Share September 30, 2008 (edited) lets go buy something later... not now lah.. still can wait.... Without this 700B, more banks will die and prices will go even lower i'm sure they did not pluck the 700B figure from air. 700B reflects the seriousness of the problem and the actual situation. we are only at the middle of the crisis i think... but i'm no expert. Edited September 30, 2008 by Ngck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 queue and kio abit.. some cant get..queue too low now up abt back liao -.- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 30, 2008 Author Share September 30, 2008 good luck to you lor, fast in fast out is the safest i think if you are just out to make kopi money market now is emotion over logic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 You do not want this to happen. Your retirement fund be it CPF or some pension is dependant on the banks surviving this crisis. Those people asking for their gahment not to help their banks do not know squat about the whole situation. If the banks hold back on lending money for businesses, your job, my job, our retirement accounts are in trouble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 not really that bad after all..at least qi shi wei shen ..red turn green still the best si bei kan jiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 30, 2008 Author Share September 30, 2008 but thats the current situation now and we are really helpless as america voted NO. 700B might just be the final straw that breaks america's back. Too much debt. So have to see what their goverment do next. but i do agree with what those financial articles says. It's a whole new era for banking. Goverment saves the bank and absorb it into goverment property. Go back to the day when goverment own POSB and everybody is happy. No more ridiculous bonuses for bank employees. they are earning far too much by playing with other people's money. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...