Where to find best Chilli Crab & samble fish?

Zanter

Agree...cos I tink Jumbo's ambience so much better. Sea breeze is jus too gd. Sometimes I even felt Jumbo's price is slightly cheaper cos I got Jumbo discount card. [laugh]

is that the same one as ABC Market??

ABC market right to the far end.. the feller's sambal fish is not bad.

but ABC market is diff fr Alexandra Village market.

ic, ABC market not bad, quite a lot of nice food, the claypot rice also thumbsup.gif

sollie.. long time no eat tat claypot rice liaoz. standard sunk. rice portion very much smaller, just like TPY Lor 5 market. thumbsdown.gif it is not like rice is so expensive item. nw i rather go jln berseh market if i crave for claypot rice. besides. at nite there sibeh happening. plenty of dressed down.. MLIF lipsrsealed.gif

then u sud goto GL lor 44 or smthg. tat place corner corner got 1 new shop selling fresh seafood. alaskan crab! sri lanka 肉蟹, elephant cramp! rolex oyster!

i checked out the place while repairing laylio opp that shop. thumbsup.gif but tat side no much happening though.

Any ideas? Thanks!

Blk.211, Toa Payoh Lor 8, infront of hawker centre...... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

it is a shop selling all kind of crab dishes, chilli crab, crab bee hoon, curry crab, pepper crab.... etc....

business starts from 3pm till 12 midnight......

Just had crab bee hoon at Uncle Leong yesterday. It costs me a whopping $56 for 2 pax shocked.gif

Agree that Melbon is better in Crab Bee Hoon and Uncle Leong, chilli crab. Btw, Uncle Leong had just been renovated and they own the entire coffeeshop now, i.e., no other stalls available but a fruit juice store.

Huh? You meant the beef noodle stall no longer there? bigcry.gif Any idea where they move to?

No idea bro [;)] Uncle Leong now occupies the entire place after a month long renovation with all other stalls removed to make for more seats inside. The place looks more cosy because of dimmer lightings and decors.

me live near there last time, Farrer Park, not familar there...

only go to that hawker for mutton soup...

you want ang pai, not need go there, here have so many liao.. [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]