Limhm Neutral Newbie September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 Ask for super spicy if u wan...I always ask. U can try their Mongolian Spare ribs...abit spicy...My hb n I quite like it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear September 29, 2008 Author Share September 29, 2008 Dont u think its rather cruel to eat Mongolians? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calefare Neutral Newbie September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 Ban Leong Wah Hoe SeaFood Restaurant 122/124 Casuarina Rd Singapore 579510 Tel: 6452-2824, 6455-4013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 I oso go both NSB n Jumbo too. I been to Vivocity NSB during lunch, ambience v class, cosy n well served by waitress. N for Jumbo, it's like sittin beside e sea eating seafood is oso shiok. I hop ard these 3 places to eat cos they r all quite gd restaurant, IMO. But Mellben tp one is e nearest to my house, so patronise more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 Sickening Ok...correct me lor..it's Mongolian Style Spare Rib. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear September 29, 2008 Author Share September 29, 2008 Is the chilli sauce spicy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 Melben's chilli crab is so-so only... they are popular for their crab bee-hoon soup.. but i find their prices on the high side for a kopi tiam.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 Orginal is always the best, once open outlets, that's it, you have to know where is the orginal chef, just like NoSignBoard, the orginal chef is at Geylang near the badminton hall there...long time no go liao... may try the AMK want, but again i hate waiting..... go early early chopped first... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calefare Neutral Newbie September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 The sauce is not as oily as Uncle leong or Melbon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 is that the same one as ABC Market?? ABC market right to the far end.. the feller's sambal fish is not bad. but ABC market is diff fr Alexandra Village market. ic, ABC market not bad, quite a lot of nice food, the claypot rice also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calefare Neutral Newbie September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 Just had crab bee hoon at Uncle Leong yesterday. It costs me a whopping $56 for 2 pax Agree that Melbon is better in Crab Bee Hoon and Uncle Leong, chilli crab. Btw, Uncle Leong had just been renovated and they own the entire coffeeshop now, i.e., no other stalls available but a fruit juice store. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 thanks, haven't tried, most time go NoSignBoard or Jumbo (east coast)hate waiting.. Hey, if u hate to wait, I wld suggest tt u take something light during dinner time. Then go jumbo at abt 9pm, dun hav to wait long, weather super cooling, no rushing, can slowly enjoy crabs n chat for a long time. It's more enjoyable to eat crab when u r not so hungry else u cant really taste them. IMO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 i see you are a crab person... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 i don't have to worry much if going to jumbo, can get special reservations... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calefare Neutral Newbie September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 Ban leong is good with their crab dishes and cher cha Their Har Jeong Kai (Prawn paste chicken) is In my personal opinion, Uncle Leong and Melben only good in crabs, their cher cha CMI Hence when I go to either of these, it is strictly crab business only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 U mean crap or crab?? But it doesnt matter, I love crab...but now no longer interested in e usual black pepper or chilli ones. Only love Jinsha Crab n White Pepper crab. Yum yum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 for a moment i thot i spelled wrongly.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 U call for reservation mah...Else how u get special treatment? Anyway, they had expanded double their size, so waiting time is reasonable. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...