Comments made by SG PM on F1 very sadden and unappreciative

Help1

your explanation is the best (and should i say, only?) sensible defence of PM Lee's rather not PR (IMHO) comments.

but there surely is some way for him to work in that bit about F1 being a really exciting n hot event.

maybe i jumped to conclusions here, but some leader (need not be PM himself, actually) needs to rah rah a bit mah. wayang until so nice then left a glaring omission.

another side issue is the way he presented alonso with the trophy. i thot as a singaporean dude (served NS, remember how u present/collect ur rifle in BMT) he shd be able to perform that task in a more poised manner

that's the actual state of singapore roads mah, very few potholes but mostly bumpy as hell..

honestly, no need to be so "clean" n 100% perfect. bumpy roads tekan the F1 drivers [sly][thumbsup]

i noticed some carpark style humps at the chicanes [sweatdrop]. is that a feature of other tracks? i'm not an F1 follower but i watched F1 before a few times and don't remember such features..

Side track abit,Mee Siam got Hum one meh? Which foodstall sells it? I grow until so big and strong, never ever tastes a Mee Siam with Hum one. My Mother says I am a frog in the well.

Edited by Powerhouse

Heard the PM being interviewed last night and reported by the ST newspaper today he mentioned that he had been watching the F1 for the past few nights prior to the sunday race, he said that he was not watching the cars but looking at how much exposure is on the country itself during the fri n sat races.

This is a classic example of how boring and pragmatic our leaders are.. F1 is a fun and exciting, so let's have fun and cheer over it.. Any mature thinking man will know Singapore wants global exposure thru F1; there's no need to mention explicitly [shakehead]

It's like after a wedding dinner, the bride comes to the groom and ask "Honey, isn't our wedding romantically wonderful??" Then the dumb anti-climax groom replied, "I wonder whether we collected enough ang bao to pay the bill.." [sweatdrop]

Simply Dumb..

i prefer to look on the brighter side. albeit for some hiccups, which i think can be solved easily, its very well organised for a country hosting F1 for the 1st time. furthermore its a nite race.

i'm speaking as a motorsports fan. not interested in the media and politics. i reckon his comments wun have any effect either...

i felt kinda proud while watching the race at the venue with fans all over the world.

btw, what's new to hearing these kinda words?? its an honest mistake... [flowerface]

huh.... look at how the ERP earn money everyday can liao....

here's one scenario:

We just pick one gantry, in one hour, earn how much...

lets just use $1 charge can liao. dun even include the bikes, taxis, etc...

a 3 lane expressway during one peak hour, in 1 sec, 3 cars go past= 3 dollar liao

so thats 3 dollar/sec.

that makes 180 dollar/min, and that becomes 10800 dollar/hr already.

if got 10 gantries (i think there's more), everyday 108000 into garment's pocket per/hr.

i'm only toking about one hour of charges, some gantries operate morning and evening [sweatdrop]

we take 5 day week can liao.... so 540000 per week. one month become 2.2 million. one year 26 million liao...

i reiterate that i'm already using very 'optimistic' figures... cud've been more [sweatdrop]

so how can that fella say they are making a loss when they put up gantries?????? [furious]

please lah.... wana use media use better excuse lor... pui!

Edited by Relagsingh

ERP lose money?? My toes are laughing [laugh]

Gahmen might as well say COE, GST, Income Tax lose money too [sly]

Our media is as good as our speakers' corner at Hong Lim Park

Bro's

From the comment of PM Lee you will notice that he is not a hardcore F1 Fanantic, only interested in making Singaporeans like you and me feel proud of being citizens of our own country. To me, he is justing stating the truth of the fact and dat that we have made the impossible possible. He does not brag abt being enthusiatically loving F1 blah blah yadda ba which he is not. Tell me how many Sporeans are F1 enthusiast and followers?

Are you putting words in to PM Lee mouth by stating that he specificaly mentioned there is no improvement on F1 standard? Pls verify this. Thxs.

Rgds,

From a Proud Sporean Citizen

you sound like a child with hidden agenda... sweatdrop.gif

Anyway is what you quoted the whole interview or you are just like the gold 90.5FM, you hear what you want to hear....

not hear what you want to hear but ONLY HEAR THE GOOD THINGlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

there is no need for him to make any smart comments, the best approach is not to comment anything if he is not knowledgeable, just say that the whole event is very well run and organised, very successful and perhaps as a caring host wish the drivers had a safe race and as a leader, proud of singapore is on the global map...not something like "...not watching the cars, but watching the skyline...."

wah -clap clap- maybe you should run for PM. [rolleyes]

sorry just had to give you a dig.

anyway, do you know what the question was? i don't.

perhaps it was "sir, what did you think of the race and how successful do you think the F1 has been".

Yo Bro, I am not a F1 fanatic or a fan at all, but i am happy to see SG had a successful F1. PM being a political figure and a country leader, words coming out from his mouth must be diplomatically politically correctly. SG tourism is depending on such event since the economy for this yr is so bad, sentosa has nothing to offer now as everywhere is under construction.

I believed you did not read my previous postings and as i said he dun need to brag abt F1 or anything. Sometime keeping quiet and not to comment is the best way to approach things.

As for this statement "Are you putting words in to PM Lee mouth by stating that he specificaly mentioned there is no improvement on F1 standard?", i dun get what u mean.

PM did mentioned there is room for improvement on the F1 such as reduce the road restriction down to 1-2 days before the race. F1 racers did mentioned the road need to be improve to reduce the bumpiness...

you really dunno head or tail yet tok a lot.

do you know how many millions of our dollars we are paying F1 to host the race here?

do you know why?

so that the world will have a nice night race to see?

go and do some research first, don't be so naive.