Comments made by SG PM on F1 very sadden and unappreciative

Help1

5 yrs contract can be revoke just like scholars finish their scholarship and no wish to work for civil sector...F1 has the money to pay, it is SG that wants the exposure, opporunity to open doors for everyone...correct F1 wants to come to this region but our senior UniqueLee rejected it time after time, when it is finally approved, the junior talked like that....buay gum and buay sui lah...

of course after the F1 event, is a win-win situation for everyone, hope that such comment will not be repeated again..."honest mistake, life goes on" sounds familar right [:p]

got someone tell me LKY n LHL speech is prepared by mrs LKY. sounds far-fetched at first but i now understand why such notions exist [sly]

must be certain someone still out of action, but wonder why they didn't find capable PR person to help our PM out.

as much as i detest ruling party, i still hope they can make SG look good. F1 is good but wonder why some pple have to spoil it.

first, chili n onions, 2nd, fumble with trophy for alonso. even the charboh after him could present the trophy properly [lipsrsealed]

tsk tsk [shakehead]

hope we have a better showing next yr. should sort out some of the teething problems of the track [thumbsup]

i heard too but not prepared...she vet thru them and correct as require......

on the contrary I was impressed by that statement made by the PM, he is after all the main political figure of the country and his take on the F1 race is simply a reflection of his concerns more for the country in general than the race issit. Welll the PM can go on to exclaim how exciting the race was, how shiok it was to see n hear the cars zoom past, but issn't that what every laymen is gonna say? n that's why i was impressed when the PM was able to look at the big picture and see and explain that the F1 race is but a stepping stone to showcase s'pore to the world.

to add i think S'pore did a great job with the F1 race, the night scene of s'pore was simply breathtaking... and the singapore flyer was also impressive... I'm proud of what we did. thumbsup.gif

erm...he got no interest mah why must act as if he knew?? [laugh] his old man had upfront indicate why for the past decades he does not allow F1 in sggie coz he find nothing interesting in having the cars zooming ard on his street and causing traffic blockage...but then he do note the marketing and revenue we getting by hosting even thou he still do not like this sport... [laugh]

I be very concerned if my PM is only interested in the races.......

I only can say good timing for the F1 races to be held as the economy on the downturn, this will provide much needed cashflow.........

read that the shops were quite badly hit with the 3 nites, there pics of countergals sitting down behind the counter to chit chat at suntec... [:p]

cashflow probably thru other venues being collected by the stat boards or GLC, TLC-linked... [:p]

town is badly hit....... because locals do not go.... so small shops are hit but sometimes have to give up some small fish for big fish

But consider the expenses from foreigners for hotel, food, shopping, etc......And this is not counting the money roll generated from the setting up and tearing down of F1, the adverts, vendors, sponsors, etc. I heard foreigners comprises 47% of the crowd.....

And locals that has avoided town will mostly likely go to those neighbourhood mall, like tampines or tiong bahru...... so economy on a whole has improved.....

u still miss the point.

he must at least wayang a bit as a gracious host. commend the winner, say "everyone seems to be having a good time, found the race exciting"...

he's talking to the world, not just to singaporeans. did u not know that?

of course, if he said all the politically correct things, but TS only focus on one specific part, then i stand corrected.

i do agree with PM on the benefits to singapore, far more than the short-term excitement.

so if we host YOG, our ministers just comment on how YOG brings in more foreign capital, more exposure for the country. like that can or not? [rolleyes]

anyway, best not to speculate on economic impact.

may be good, but surely got pple like myself holing up at home. but then u could argue it's good for TV ratings [laugh]

then again, if they ever install ratings monitoring equipment on my TV, u can be sure i might try to skew it by not watching on my own TV [sly]. but that's just me la... [flowerface]

p.s. from what i learnt, monitoring equip is installed in one's home and the homeowner knows about it. if they secretly monitor then they will know my household has watched all the clear, jaguar and hyundai ads during F1 period [cool]

i understand he must wayang.... that is why i ask the TS is that the whole interview?

So have you heard the interview? Is it the whole interview? becuz it sounds like only a small part of an interview....

not speculating, i tot is is more of common sense [laugh]

And for 1 perseon that hole themselves up at home, there may be another one that went out for the very same reason.... this will be speculation [:p]

Edited by Galantspeedz