Small claim tribunal

Hishercar

I just claim against my car dealer. What if they don't attend the first meeting? I have a feeling they will not attend.

Then you get default judgment in your favour.

But if they don't intend to attend, don't intend to pay my repairs, i can do nothing to them right?

Yes

is it worthwhile to enforce the judgement ?

I know it sounds deflating but do explore if possible.

my encounter with SCT was when the spa I bought a package from went bust.

so even though I (and many others) had judgement, no point enforcing cos the spa went kaput.

is it worthwhile to enforce the judgement ?

I know it sounds deflating but do explore if possible.

my encounter with SCT was when the spa I bought a package from went bust.

so even though I (and many others) had judgement, no point enforcing cos the spa went kaput.

My case is dealer still around, but the vehicle i bought went in and out workshop for so many times in 5 months that i had to spend money to repair myself. They are not doing a proper job so i claim against them.

Then in my favour also pointless.

Not true la. Depends on whether they got money for you to claim or not.

If they got money then not pointless.

Then in my favour also pointless.

No lah. Depends on the dealer. If you get judgement in your favor, they might pay up. If they play punk, you have to enforce lor. That will take time and more money.

Not true la. Depends on whether they got money for you to claim or not.

If they got money then not pointless.

They have money as they have many cars on sale and sell many cars per month. Usually dealer before sales, the service is superb, after sales is like you become dealer and they become customer. You have to chase after them for reply instead.

I successfully claimed against a popular laptop manufacturer. The service support staff promised me a replacement set after multiple faults and disappeared despite repeated emails and calls. I claimed and they gave me a full refund as settlement. Of course I had to return the laptop but I've renamed the C drive to F*ck ××××××××××××××××× (the brand name)

Edited by Porker

I successfully claimed against a popular laptop manufacturer. The service support staff promised me a replacement set after multiple faults and disappeared despite repeated emails and calls. I claimed and they gave me a full refund as settlement. Of course I had to return the laptop but I've renamed the C drive to F*ck ××××××××××××××××× (the brand name)

They have money as they have many cars on sale and sell many cars per month. Usually dealer before sales, the service is superb, after sales is like you become dealer and they become customer. You have to chase after them for reply instead.

How much is your claim against them?

Then you call the sherriff in and paste sticker on their cars to lelong away lor.

My case is dealer still around, but the vehicle i bought went in and out workshop for so many times in 5 months that i had to spend money to repair myself. They are not doing a proper job so i claim against them.

so I reckon its a situation whether its cost effective to proceed with further legal action ... ?

so heng, I am in SCT now.

long story short.

Rented a condo from this landlord.

Handover time said must return to original condition and wont accept fair wear and tear as reasoning. Mind you, the house has been professionally cleaned by professionals and tidy up before handover hor.... in case pple said i returned a messy house.

Since i chin chai, I agreed to repaint the house, replaced the items they found to be of slight defects.

Then, now played punk, said i delay handover, and found more defects...... even lizard droppings also listed as defect.....

So after 2months plus, I decided they are not gonna return my deposit.

basket!

How much is your claim against them?

Then you call the sherriff in and paste sticker on their cars to lelong away lor.

Less than $2k. Small claims only up to 10k.

so I reckon its a situation whether its cost effective to proceed with further legal action ... ?

Small claim only cost you $15.00

so heng, I am in SCT now.

long story short.

Rented a condo from this landlord.

Handover time said must return to original condition and wont accept fair wear and tear as reasoning. Mind you, the house has been professionally cleaned by professionals and tidy up before handover hor.... in case pple said i returned a messy house.

Since i chin chai, I agreed to repaint the house, replaced the items they found to be of slight defects.

Then, now played punk, said i delay handover, and found more defects...... even lizard droppings also listed as defect.....

So after 2months plus, I decided they are not gonna return my deposit.

basket!

So they claim against you i guess. Did you win? or they win?

Less than $2k. Small claims only up to 10k.

Small claim only cost you $15.00

So they claim against you i guess. Did you win? or they win?

He claim against them for deposit i think.