F1 = "help" needed at Gate 4 as...

Jonbummer

IDIOTS are mending the exit for spectators!

[thumbsdown]

ok, let me say this 1st before i continue.

the organizer is doing as well as a job anyone in the world

can do.

the area behind the Padang Grandstand looking more like a early

October Fest than a F1 event!! yes, i have a few biers [:p]

it was a buzz! it was great until.... u wanted to go home

[shakehead][shakehead]

since i was at the padang grandstand, to exit, i have to walk

down from the grandstand exit stairs and turn left to Gate 4

where the bridge will bring u back to Peninsula Plaza area.

but as u will see from one of the pics that there was already a

freaking long Q from a long way out directly to the bridge.

the problem arises now.... from the grandstand exit, it will

bring spectators Directly to the bridge entrance.

however the police or some people want everyone from the grandstand

to walk a long way round the whole field to join the Q....

and of cos, as u will see again from one of the pics some,

if not ALL deem it been DUMB. me included, and argued!

it's not that we cannot walk but since the bridge had 2 stairwells

why dun they designated one for those who are exiting from the grandstand

and the other for the walk-abouts?

anyway, me and my coll ending up with ONE more bier and talking

to 3 Vietnamese visitors.

before we parted, they took more picture of how our Police handled

or mishandled the situations.

one nice e.g., they were using loudhailer to tell people not to cut

Q. any locals trying to cut Q, they shouted.... and when 2 ang mo ladies

happily walk to the front without Queuing, they just looked..

and luckily being singaporeans, we LL... else there will be a riot for

a Blatant Double Standard *PUI*

hmmm unfortunately... i just read a unkind article on our event as well:

http://www.grandprix.com/gt/gt20790.html

now, i just hope for a good race. and i foresee a worse cork up

tmw nite. thus, i will have more bier after the event

[sly]

these people are engaged by the organiser only for crowd control and security purposes not to dictate which flow to take. The flow of event are decided by the organiser prior to the event. You should feedbacks to the organiser instead.

With so many foreign tourists coming to town, the police and their auxiliaries really need some training to handle them. It seems like they still got some inferiority complex regarding ang-moh and donno how to wield authority and manage them when they misbehave.

As for bad press from western reviewers, definitely will have some. Rip-off? They all come here thinking we are 3rd world country like thailand and vietnam, and so they expect 3rd world prices... Where got such thing?? We can charge US$ and US rates for 1st world standards. Take it or leave it [:p] Want cheaper grand prix can go cross the causeway...

Edited by Sosaria

the pic and the hiccups are from last nite... the 2nd day

the massive flow of people is expected. but the crowd control

will be needed to be improved dramatically today

else i think people will take this last chance to fight with

the 'authorities'

in fact, they are Really the police

as one of the female officer tried to STOP us

from taking pics of them arguing and taking names

of some cutting Q.... ending up telling us

that Cisco was hired to do crowd control BUT of

cos, in times of needs they are at somewhere else

quite true, that u now said it.

Singapore been a Asia countries do not means we are Cheap!

[;)]

as for the training of the crowd control officers, i think

they scared they speaking Singlish hor, and the ang mo no understand....

[lipsrsealed]

yup seems like the only logical solution

and better prepared personnel lor...

yesterday my fren with Walkabout tic can walk walk to the

paddock... kid u not, see the pic he sent.

luckily none of them has 'weapons of Mass destructions'

[lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

yup seems like the only logical solution

and better prepared personnel lor...

yesterday my fren with Walkabout tic can walk walk to the

paddock... kid u not, see the pic he sent.

luckily none of them has 'weapons of Mass destructions'

Laugh

No lah, the staff will check bags during the entrance and even asked me to take off my cap so see if i had a ticking bomb on my head. Don't blame them, but they were just doing their jobs, but its their tone.

I do think the security staff is not well informed or coordinated, as in they seem quite lost, and do not seem to know what is their role when wearing the vest.

And its ang moh tua kee as usual. Singaporeans and asians can scold, but must be on good terms with ang moh.

About the so called article berating the price hike on hotel rates and "short term" views on profiteering... it's clear the smug sounding writer is totally unaware of what's going on.

Try booking a hotel in LV during CES or any major event. Prices will not be twice. It will be many times more that. That also applies for small local events like Jazz festival in an otherwise quiet US town like Monterey.

Simple demand and supply and business.

hmmm unfortunately... i just read a unkind article on our event as well:

http://www.grandprix.com/gt/gt20790.html

KL hotel prices also go up when F1 is in town.

this frog come out from which well one???

EPL club stadium ticketing also profiteering what...

try booking a hotel in Times Square on 31/12 and then next day...definitely more than 142%. [hur]