Watched F1 on friday on TV and why....

Babyt

why....so boring? i keep seeing the cars speed pass and going round and round and thats it??? i dont know how to appreciate...

why i see the seating galleries showing on tv so sparsely occupied? ppl went home early? or no one buy tix? but i tot is 99% sold as per tv?

why tv keeps boasting sg can build the facilities in 10mths while eu countries may take 2 yrs...lol

Many ppl walk about because you will spend many hours there... when tired, go back to the seat and rest or take a break... it very free to move about, that's why you can see many seats empty [laugh] .

I have seat tickets as well... but 70% of the time I walk about... go makan, walk around race track to different angle, see chio bu... there is some performances as well, etc... when too crowded, I just went back to my seats.

Edited by Ncss

that's the reason they are driving against the 'normal' flow of traffic...

if the circuit is clockwise, then F1 drivers will really SLOW when they that stretch..scared got white ants infront.. [laugh][laugh]

Certainly, nobody said F1 is going to be cheap when you have 20 cars that cost at least 100mil each, and drivers who are paid an average of about $5-10mil a year.

wah, wu yang boh?

one racing car 100m each meh?

Papers report each car to be about 1mil.

Brother when you are down there it is different.

Car going at more than 300 km/h on the straight and 200 km/h on the bends.

You can't see the speed on TV.

People go there for the sight, sound and smell (fuel).

The bloody engines are louder than a jet plane.

Imagine me staying around little india still can hear the FI engine roaring, wait till all 20 cars roar together.

Some bends got over 200km/h (turn 6 & 15), turn 4 & 23 close to 200km/h... straight, LH manage 291.1km/h because all the straight very short [laugh].

Their machine really great... all F1 cars can produce "0 to 160 to 0" in under 4sec... the pickup and brake really good [thumbsup] .

Edited by Ncss

why....so boring? i keep seeing the cars speed pass and going round and round and thats it??? i dont know how to appreciate...

why i see the seating galleries showing on tv so sparsely occupied? ppl went home early? or no one buy tix? but i tot is 99% sold as per tv?

why tv keeps boasting sg can build the facilities in 10mths while eu countries may take 2 yrs...lol

If you have been driving, you'll know how difficult is to even shave 0.01 sec and seeing how ppl use their life/skill to do it is exciting [thumbsup]