Scion Turbocharged September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 kena suaned ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 they are doing practice runs. and to familiar with the track at real time. so they are going slower then suppose to. so other racers not knowing their potential... yest max 280... think tonite can push 300 ? they are not suppose to block and push each other. tonite qualifying will be faster. cos it will affect their starting positions. and same tonite... not much action ... jus chasing timings. sun nite is the ones they will chiong and race against all for the winning points. tats where all the action will be.... if rain lucky good.... thats where winner is unknow. and more action , crash and burnt. plus all the gamblers will curse and swear for the rain will mess up the dry drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 why....so boring? i keep seeing the cars speed pass and going round and round and thats it??? i dont know how to appreciate... why i see the seating galleries showing on tv so sparsely occupied? ppl went home early? or no one buy tix? but i tot is 99% sold as per tv? why tv keeps boasting sg can build the facilities in 10mths while eu countries may take 2 yrs...lol actually I find the TV commentators irritating at time , can only hear them blah blah blah nonstop but can't really hear much on the racing engine . hopfully tonight and tomorrow night will be better . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 joking lah, dun be unhappy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 no prob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 why....so boring? i keep seeing the cars speed pass and going round and round and thats it??? i dont know how to appreciate... why i see the seating galleries showing on tv so sparsely occupied? ppl went home early? or no one buy tix? but i tot is 99% sold as per tv? why tv keeps boasting sg can build the facilities in 10mths while eu countries may take 2 yrs...lol i've been watching the F1 races on TV for the last few years n agree w u that it can be pretty boring simply watching the cars zoom past over n over again, n that's what makes the commentary so important. i switched from cable channel to Channel 5 yesterday n the coommentry on channel 5 is a LOAD OF RUBBISH! seriously man... if u have been watching n listening to the commentory on the cable channel for all the F1 races so far u'd know instantly that the commentators on channel 5 was bull shitting all the way for example they were commenting aby how the ferraris were doing "extremely" well during the 2nd practice and that the ferrari team must be really pleased when the screen switched to the face of a ferriari pit crew shaking his head looking disappointed at ferrari's performance which is the case because messa only managed to clock a 3rd fastest whereas kimi was way way out of form at 5th... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 for me , the climax of the race is the crash not 'black hearted' but I think that's where the action is and then can see all the medical personnel , marshall (if the local volunteers really know what to anticipate) safety car get into action....otherwise you'll just see car chase car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qooo Neutral Newbie September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 Well said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 (edited) Last night 2am travelled on Lentor and the street lamps only a few lighted up, must be F1 consumed to much power liao haha. Spent billions to built the temp track, last only a few days only... Eh the lights in the racetrack are running on independant active-passive twin generators leh, like pasar malam that kind, not tapped to the power from SingPower. The whole SG blackout they can still race.. Edited September 27, 2008 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 why....so boring? i keep seeing the cars speed pass and going round and round and thats it??? i dont know how to appreciate... why i see the seating galleries showing on tv so sparsely occupied? ppl went home early? or no one buy tix? but i tot is 99% sold as per tv? why tv keeps boasting sg can build the facilities in 10mths while eu countries may take 2 yrs...lol you need to go down there to feel the atmosphere. You can't capture this on the TV. It is like you go to a disco to party. The lights, the drinks, the babes, the songs, make you high and dizzy. It is not the same as seeing a disco on TV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 die liao....they're gonna increase the oil tax next Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 why....so boring? i keep seeing the cars speed pass and going round and round and thats it??? i dont know how to appreciate... why i see the seating galleries showing on tv so sparsely occupied? ppl went home early? or no one buy tix? but i tot is 99% sold as per tv? why tv keeps boasting sg can build the facilities in 10mths while eu countries may take 2 yrs...lol Let me guess, you must be a girl who have no interest in any sports watsoever... you dun watch world cup, rally, tennis, olmypics or any other sports... like my mom, also say the same thing but she dun watch sports so how she understand? If it's a mega open-air MANGO/ZARA/LV or watever brand super night sale in marina square will road closeure...see those girls and aunties flocked to it and see the guys complain...LOLZ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 Are they getting JADE SEAH to comment this time round since she did such a good job for the olympics? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 for me , the climax of the race is the crash not 'black hearted' but I think that's where the action is and then can see all the medical personnel , marshall (if the local volunteers really know what to anticipate) safety car get into action....otherwise you'll just see car chase car... car chase car...but not enough cars on the track to see any over taking at corner. I witness 2 F1 driver lost control and spin on the track, I admit i was black-hearted and was hoping another car come at that moment. Too bad the cars were too far apart and the drivers got enough time to make a U-turn and continue the race. I also witness another one smash into the fence, the local volunteers never take any action (are they supposed to at least go over to help the driver?), never see any safety car and ended up the driver stuck in his seat until smoke come out, then he climbed out out his seat and over the fence to escape all by himself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsoblurr Neutral Newbie September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 To appreciate F1, tune to StarHub sport channel, the expert commentary will tell you what, why, who and where. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autobahn Clutched September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 I guess it will be different commentators for qualifying and raceday telecasts on Star Sports and Ch 5. For the benefits of those non-F1 fans, can't Ch5 get the direct feed from Star Sports instead??? Those 2 yankees seriously can't make it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 They should paint over all those conflicting arrows and lines along some parts of each lap. Really look unprofessional to me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 it's called a street circuit for a reason... but looking at the bus lanes kinda crack me up..dunno why though.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...