Limlien Clutched September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 Hi all, I am thinking of organising a slow and steady trip to Yong Peng, lets cap all the speed at say 140km. Its more like for clearing carbon build up. Somewhere Oct 10 will be good. Any Takers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear September 26, 2008 Share September 26, 2008 err .. Oct10 is a Fri leh .... no need to work ... ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched September 26, 2008 Author Share September 26, 2008 Well timing can be change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funkyjazz Neutral Newbie September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 Bro, You not worry the Merc gang who robbed the Ferrari huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched September 27, 2008 Author Share September 27, 2008 Thats why need to go in a group mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 sorry bro, im only available in Jan 2009. Enjoy your trip ya! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jesse Neutral Newbie September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 Hi, will be going to Cameron Highland on 10 Oct around 1800hrs departing from Sin. Maybe can tag along lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic October 12, 2008 Share October 12, 2008 how's the trip ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched October 12, 2008 Author Share October 12, 2008 Haven go yet... hiaz.. Me busy with schedule. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archon 2nd Gear December 29, 2008 Share December 29, 2008 (edited) On 10/12/2008 at 3:00 AM, Limlien said: Haven go yet... hiaz.. Me busy with schedule. Edited December 29, 2008 by Archon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyg Clutched December 29, 2008 Share December 29, 2008 Woah...long time nvr go there since NSHW was built. A cowboy town. Don't ever show a big stack of money when you buy things. A lot of eyes will be staring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tbteng Clutched June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 How many Km to Yong Peng pls? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 so just drive? what is the plan there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 Why Yong Peng?? it's a quiet town with not much things to see... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 Yong Peng town, can get nice big pao and the hokkien noodle. Otherwise it is a small town with rustic feel. I drove to Air Hitam in March so if this plan is still alive, I look forward to more updates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 On 6/1/2009 at 4:19 AM, Tbteng said: How many Km to Yong Peng pls? its 100km from the begining of the highway. From JB custom to Yongpeng south tol, the millage is around 110 to 120km. If u exit from the yong peng north tol, extra 5km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 On 6/1/2009 at 5:49 AM, Jeff49er said: Yong Peng town, can get nice big pao and the hokkien noodle. Otherwise it is a small town with rustic feel. I drove to Air Hitam in March so if this plan is still alive, I look forward to more updates. Yong Peng is not famous with big pao and hokkien noodle. They are famous with the xi tao fishball, hockchew noodle, lo mee, and recently (since a few yrs back) some smart alley come out with the dunno-good-in-wat peanut candy that is very popular among the tourist.... There is a traditional hock chew bakery that produced quite unique pastries and buns that u may wanna get. Its located near to the police station at the main road. If anyone of u r gg to Yongpeng on the weekend, let me know, i can show u guys around for some nice food, cheap ICE installation shop, good n relaxing hairwash (by pretty mei mei if u r lucky) for $18 and $5-10 ringgit oil change servicing but other than den, nothing liao, just a small dead town.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 On 6/1/2009 at 5:24 AM, Tkseah said: Why Yong Peng?? it's a quiet town with not much things to see... Seremban largi worse. Got one nice looking shopping mall but inside really zeng-leng-leng. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...