Daylight LED

Typoerror

where to buy those DRL like AUDI type ? can it be fixed into my chevrolet cruze headlamp ? is it legal ? where to get ? plus i do not want those short DRL and led strips...want something which is like Audi length and lighting power. kinda noob rite here just wanna know..

after market LED light is illegal. Bro kena caught and fined. stupid rule.

see heng suay actually.. i ever seen a guy behind me switching off his DRL when encountering TP in front and then switching it back after the TP went off. So a switch could come in useful at time i guess. :mellow:

.... ever seen a guy behind me switching off his DRL when encountering TP in front and then switching it back after the TP went off. So a switch could come in useful at time i guess. :mellow:

Why bother to have it install if one have to drive in fear all the time. Visible illegal mods are often not 'value for money' cos the risk of getting caught is high and the real benefit is low.

see heng suay actually.. i ever seen a guy behind me switching off his DRL when encountering TP in front and then switching it back after the TP went off. So a switch could come in useful at time i guess. :mellow:

Ya..really see heng sway lar.....but hor....seldom see TP catch thos 350z, merc, BMW, Volvo when they fixed up DRL lor....yesterday saw 1 yellow 350z fixed up with DRL on, and drove pass the TP who stop there.....never go stop the 350z, previously also saw merc fixed up, but TP also no catch.....

The cheng hu scare the rich and powerful course they may find too much time to duel with the R & P where they will resist.... :D

Wondering whether this lighting will pass inspection for our vehicle.

Aftermarket daylight running light won't pass inspection and may also risk get caught on the road by ROV/LTA enforcer.

Nope these lights will not pass inspection.. Supposingly any mod to stock would need to have approval from LTA unless for minor stuffs. So call "SAFETY" For this one maybe distract other drivers..:P For me I cover it with a black isulating tape over mine when sent to inspection since my installer informed me b4 hand.

there are 140 pages of regulations to pass though if a car has to have DRL officially. Well, thats what i was informed by LTA when i brought my items for their approval. But yet if any car wants to install after market DRL.

- First you might need to inform and get the electrical diagram approved by your manufacturer.

- Next Install according to EU standards. Next bring your car to the manufacturer to certify that the DRL has been install according to good electrical practice.

- Then you need to bring over to LTA for them to test and approve.

But after all these done and money spend, and if you get a OK from LTA it belongs to only your car. Not even another car with the same make or model.

but basically what i did was to install my DRL with a wireless remote. so when i go for inspection just turn it off. Since no switch and the inspector switch on all the switches in my car. He gave up and didn't even ask me any thing about the DRL. =]

I fixed up my daytime running lights (GTR style) with a turn off switch. Normally the workshop will help u install without any additional costs as they know it is not very legal. I find them a safety feature since lately always raining and turning on your headlight seems overkill.

I fixed my Daytime running light about a month ago. Everything was ok until 2 weeks later when one of the light when on blinking. I sent it to the shop and was told it could be a defective light. A week after it was rectified the same thing happened. This time they change the transformer to the daytime running light. This morning it occur again. I am sending it to the shop tomorrow to get it rectified. Anyone knows what could be the problem? Thanks