Miketow Neutral Newbie September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 So what is the least (best price) anyone has paid for a fully loaded Aeron Herman Miller? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 (edited) Prices are pretty controlled and pretty much the same for donkey years. +/- 10%-14% on normal price, especially you have the right contact. Can wait for sales. Edited September 24, 2008 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 1 of my customer got this........ I sat on it and find it quite comfy..... Then she told me the price $800! if I didn't remember wrongly lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 $800 is very cheap for this chair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 (edited) I bought mine about 6 years ago for $1.8k at the now defunct shop that used to be at the basement of Takashimaya. Bargained from $2.2k. It still works as if it's brand new. Doesn't look too shoddy either. And I sit on it more than 8 hours a day. No doubt one of the best things I've ever bought in my life... And by the way, it's no where near the most expensive chair in the world. Edited September 24, 2008 by Chickenbackside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Please tell me where to get an Aeron for $800. I'll buy 5! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 U all mai ah ni kuan lah............... I just said IF I din rem wrongly mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 (edited) Most investment/pte banks are using that chair....maybe can wait for 1 that is closing down to get cheap 2nd hand chairs lor... oh by the way, u all find it nice to sit in meh? I find the bk rest nt high enuff to slp in... Edited September 24, 2008 by Asd78 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 Not just banks, most American MNCs have them, I don't find it super comfortable, but maybe it's cos I have poor posture discipline, I always end up sloouching in my chair! They come with a "manual" on how best to sit and position the chair, but I threw mine away on day 1, kinda regret it now, maybe I'm not getting the best out of this chair! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 i am no expert but i think yr guitars collection worth more than your chair. some banks do throw out chairs/tables/monitor when they do renovation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 one of the gov agencies located above cityhall mrt station, the entire office is fitted with such chairs...this is the way they spend tax payer money to have their butt and back rest comfortably whereas the peasant sit on wooden or plastic chairs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 I'm not banker leh Before I bought this, I used to have back/neck pain after working only for a short time. Now, I can sit down far longer before I feel discomfort. Actually the back is not high at all compared with some other office chairs. I tried those $60 market furniture store chairs, to $100 ones to $200 ones. Then moved to $400 Ikea chairs. All cannot make it. Ikea ones were a bit better but after a few months, they were squeaky, which is a no no to me cos I couldn't record acoustic guitar in it as the mic would pick up all the squeaks. So in the end just pain pain one time buy the Herman Miller. It's been years already, and still not a single squeak. If it broke down tomorrow, I'd immediately go buy another one, and feel that I already got my money's worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 1 of my customer got this........ I sat on it and find it quite comfy..... Then she told me the price $800! if I didn't remember wrongly lah.... $800 for one chair your jaw drop...not too long ago...a local Uni brought a whole lot of chairs, each costing well over $2K for their so called academic staff! And the Uni always complain of operating cost going up and have to raise Uni fees! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 I was sitting on this chair for 6 mths at my previous employer.... Only now I learnt it's this expensive... My view for the chair: nothing fantastic but above average. My two cents:p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 Well, just one single guitar can cos a few times the price of the chair actually. But I use them to earn a living, so boh bian lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 (edited) Agree with you that it's worth every cent of it. Your guitar collections is amazing. Nice. Were you on TV sometime ago doing some thing about making music out of sounds collected from the streets? Edited September 25, 2008 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 Cool to do something you love and getting paid for it as opposed to getting paid and doing something you don't like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 Haha. No I was not. But I have used ambient noises in my music before. I do mainly mainstream Chinese/Canto pop music, so ambient noises don't usually fit in those songs... Qpik, it is indeed great to make a living out of something you love. You cannot lose. Whether I'm financially rich, poor or ok, I will still feel happy everyday when I work. Can't ask for anything more... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...