Kingcopa 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNew...ory_281668.html Another accident in our shipyard. What is the shipyard owner doing? What is MOM doing? Improve our accident rating? Wonder WSHA which MOM come up with got improve our local OSH standards or not? take a look at this clip, how they blast the head of OSHA. http://www.cbsnews.com/video/watch/?id=4162555n ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Too many Foreign "Talents" working in the shipyards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 on 09-09-08, afternoon, my neighbor shipyard got explosion the shock waves shattered the glass panels, windows of my company's office building, and the debris fell onto my car and dents, scratches all over. these shipyard accidents happened due to ignorance and carelessness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Author Share September 24, 2008 these shipyard accidents happened due to ignorance and carelessness Ignorance???? i dun think so leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 u in the ship repair business??? marine discipline?? trained??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Author Share September 24, 2008 (edited) Nope but sort of related Edited September 24, 2008 by Kingcopa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 any hot work to be done , they should have properly check for issues like gases the explosion happened to my neighbor due to gas inside the barge...they should have dilute the gas before carrying out the welding, or measures taken to ensure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Author Share September 24, 2008 it is mandatory to do a gas check before commencing hotwork to ensure no flammable gas are present. It has been in place for donkey years. No reason for ignorance at all. Bor chap and bor hew. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 so how? chut xin chia? u wanna me start a thread on you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNew...ory_281668.htmlAnother accident in our shipyard. What is the shipyard owner doing? What is MOM doing? Improve our accident rating? Wonder WSHA which MOM come up with got improve our local OSH standards or not? take a look at this clip, how they blast the head of OSHA. http://www.cbsnews.com/video/watch/?id=4162555n These are common incidents. At least no fatalities on this one. I witness a few fatalities before during my tenure in the shipyard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 my chia still less than 1 year ley.. only dents and scratches nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Author Share September 24, 2008 Ya lah. But in 2008 alone how many "big bang" the shipyard have. Either MOM or shipyard owner are sleeping lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 now chut xin chia is in-thing. can start loomer. say u seen in mercedes showroom. or saw u down lengki road in toureg with charbor SE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 u mistaken.. they celebrating winning big biz with fireworks not accident. if really accident, u got seen this on teebee showing u gruesome pix of dead bodies or flying organs? boh rite...loo-mer lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 Oh tis shipyard. Two of my company's vessels kena accident there just two mths ago. Have been there many times b4 to go onboard our vessels and naming ceremony too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 hi adrian, at the smm now. heard that this yard accident so come in and read. i remember abt the accident, think is a new zealander supt who badly burn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 25, 2008 Share September 25, 2008 That accident, its the C/E that was injured. The news anyhow report one lah. Both vessels have been re-named. So that our client will not know of its past. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...