Mobilisation Lists.....

Super7

Hi All,

Every now and then, when there's the right opportunity, we'll have mobilisation in MCF to get together to limkopi and relac after a stressful day/morning at work....

We will sms MCFers who are interested to meet but of course you join us only if you are avaliable and not walk out of your meeting halfway during work.... please dun feel pai seh if you are not able to come...

We usually meet late afternoon...after work etc... the place is either MacDonald at Kallang, SMSA foodcourt at alexandra, or some other convenient locations which we will add to our options....

If you are interested to be informed of the mobilsation vis sms... please pm me your contact number and i will send sms to you when we mobilise.....

MacDonald Kallang:-

1. Super7

SMSA foodcourt Alexandra:-

1. Super7

Edited by Super7

actually in your area there are quite a few mcfers leh.... you name a location and i will add it to the list of option.... thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Hi All,

Every now and then, when there's the right opportunity, we'll have mobilisation in MCF to get together to limkopi and relac after a stressful day/morning at work....

We will sms MCFers who are interested to meet but of course you join us only if you are avaliable and not walk out of your meeting halfway during work.... please dun feel pai seh if you are not able to come...

We usually meet late afternoon...after work etc... the place is either MacDonald at Kallang, SMSA foodcourt at alexandra, or some other convenient locations which we will add to our options....

If you are interested to be informed of the mobilsation vis sms... please pm me your contact number and i will send sms to you when we mobilise.....

1. Super7

2. Yttrium

1. Super7

2. Yttrium

I already kena pay min 2.50 every day to get to work.... [:|]

hv train outside house and next to office..yet still drive car.

what to do if I hv this insatiable appetite to drive ?? [pirate]

Someone's got to help the economy. [bigcry]

any good place in town for mcfers who are already working in town??....(must find a place where parking is free or cheap in late afternoon..)

..... i can think of the kopi stall next to the big open carpark behind the former traffic police bldg near maxwell road.... or the maxwell hawker centre.....

.....the koptiam next to the open carpark betwee hongkong st and the next street, somewhere just after the bridge after new parliment house...

....please suggest leh...you guys are more familiar....

so far in town, there's no such place as free parking.

neither is there a place where u can park free and lim kopi.

If there is such a place, then you'd have to lim-kopi and kwa chwee for the aunty or uncle in their white scooter.

The one I can think of is at Armenian street (opp museum of something, near S'pore bible college) can park alongside the kopitiam (limited lots) or near the bible college. (huge carpark, but must kwa chwee); dunno when the uncle aunty will sneak in and operate their printing machines.

Another is the carpark at national library. Have S11 kopitiam and can see your car. Also only 1 entrance, so can see if uncle or aunty riding in. But beware, also have aunties that walk down from ROM....in traditional grey attire and flower umbrella. [mad]

I think those 2 places are within running distance (when they come) to ensure we have kopi, talking and free parking. [thumbsup]

Must always be on a lookout. [rolleyes]

any other place that I missed ? [gossip]

Hi All,

1. Super7

2. Yttrium

3. Icerain (pls confirm)

1. Super7

2. Yttrium

3. Icerain (pls confirm)

Town (library s11, armenian st,...)

1. Icerain (pls confirm)

Edited by Super7

Hi All,

1. Super7

2. Yttrium

3. Icerain (pls confirm)

4. AhLeon (if no work sure can make it...)

1. Super7

2. Yttrium

3. Icerain (pls confirm)

4. Ahleon (if no work sure can make it...)

Town (library s11, armenian st,...)

1. Icerain (pls confirm)