Maid tio whacked over milk..

Apollo

We should actually refer to them as "domestic helpers", dunno why the media has not yet learnt to do this. The word "maid" these days is somewhat a degradative term.

Frankly to me, Singaporeans are just exploiting the poorer folks from neighbouring countries... yes I'll prolly get flamed for saying this, but I think there should be stringent restrictions placed on the ability to hire domestic helpers. I'll not make direct suggestions for these restrictions, but you may get a hint from what my colleague once told me:"What?! You have maids to help you clean your pigeon holes?!" Though somewhat a crude remark, if you think about it; how many other modern cities in the world have such a high ratio of stay-in domestic workers? Such luxuries are often only enjoyed by tycoons who live in homes the size of the istana.

To make matters worse, some of these stay-in domestic workers are made to take care of the children at home... and the outcome for some of these arrangements are just well... ugly. Children either get spoiled rotten and turn abusive towards their carers, or in some cases get abused themselves (several reports relating to toddlers and babies). Parenting should be best left to the PARENTS or at the most the grandPARENTS. Basic life responsibilities like these should not be "outsourced" for goodness sake!

And before the flames start coming in... yes i know there are many "good" families out there who hire stay-in domestic help and that their children are well behaved; partly from the time saved from household chores to spend with their children. But for me personally, family-time or the time spent with children CAN include doing household chores too. These activities in turn help to cultivate children to develop a sense of responsibility, and indirectly 'self-worth' as they grow up.

And no, i do not hire domestic help, and neither do our parents/in-laws stay with us. By the sweat of our brows, our home is kept tidy and neat.

thugs...

one look like ah long

one look like nemo's long lost mother

the last one really look like a snitch

they should cane maid abusers.

(i grew up with maids and i was taught to respect them as a human being)

i really really cannot understand and accomprehend such action????

they are grow up...adult who can think and have common sense...

what happen [confused]

u know how good i treat my maid, i treat her like one of member of family...

this is common human relationship management

i cannot imagine this guy is a manager or someone who manage people or have people working under him..... [sweatdrop] sure kena hell!!!

even hell kitchen also not that bad, at least the chef is direct and blunt ...

just cannot understand

We read these in the news everyday.

Its sickening. Some singaporeans think just because they earn a bit more money and perhaps more educated, they deserve to treat domestic helpers like slaves.

Thats why the society hardly progress in terms of civility and social graciousness cos these people are still living in the 1700s.

Walauuuuu Ehhhhh!!!! [:/][:/][:/]

This family is genetically demented and it shows from the mother's face to the offsprings. Maybe their ancestors too were like that kah? [:p]

The husband meanwhile looks like the spineless type, long time ago kanna castrated by both wife and mother. Mother stoke fire and this idiot doesn't know how to manage and handle the situation. [shakehead] The real cowardly type that don't know what is right and what is wrong. Maybe the mother doesn't know, that is why the children also don't know.

I wonder how their next generation will turn out when parents don't know black from white. [hur]

But once they announce that this family has won a 3 months holiday fully paid at Changi resort plus extra strokes for the husband for being a dork, I'll celebrate. [bounce2][bounce2]

Husband lose job somemore, right? Cos who would trust a bank who hires executives who are convicted criminals? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Maybe MCYS should take their children away from them cos they definitely are not good parents. [blush][blush]

This family members MUST face jail terms & kena fined. They are just too cruel..

But how abt maids whom abused their employers' kids? Been let off??? Wonder why so unfair? They should be punished equally...

walao, i rather not go through all these. imagine waking up every night and dreaming about all the tortures. think she will be spending the compensation on treatment instead [sly]

all these cases will come to light only when there is a whistle blower or the maids managed to run away. that is why its a must to install cameras in the house whenever the kids are left with the maid [sly]

but then on retrospect, if both parties treat each other with mutual respect, all should be able to live peacefully under the same roof [thumbsup]

Ms Susilawati Kusnata, 26, was hungry and took the milk powder but before she could eat it, her employer's mother-in-law, Teng Chen Lian, 67, found out.

When her boss, Stanley Kuah Kian Chong, a bank executive, was told about it when he returned home that evening on July 4 last year, he punched her on the forehead and slapped her a few times.

the boss very concern and worried that the maid eat the china toxic milk powder will fall sick so he beat her lor. 打是疼骂是爱 [rolleyes]

which is the maid? 2nd or 3rd peekture?

3rd peekture is the maid. Last peekture is her owner.

The first 2 peeture is the maid's son and daughter in law (both came to Singapore to support her mother). [laugh][laugh]

some people are just not meant to be bosses .... I mean some people when they are same level as you they are very nice .. but when they become your boss it seemes that they transform into a different person totally [lipsrsealed] ... the moment they feel this "power" over another human they suddenly become monsters ...