Qpik Supercharged September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 i wasn't tryg to waste his time but with the "ai lai mai sua" attitude, i decided not to enroll after all. cos riding motorbike is "body wrap metal", hv not start the course already like that, if on the road how. learning motorbike got no room for mistakes unlike car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 im doing my 2B now! im a slow learner and once you put on the helmet its 50% drop in IQ. haha but so far after 3 lessons, they are still rather patient and professional cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 (edited) only slightly more then 10 bucks per hour.. you want meh? but i think they are doing good business... everyday, the place is packed with ppl Edited September 23, 2008 by Ngck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 (edited) i taking 2b now... like i said previously, if the instructor want to play punk, i will F them on the spot... but so far they are still professional only the class 3 one got more punks as there are quite a few youngsters and part timers (my friend included) Edited September 23, 2008 by Ngck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 do u hv a class 3 licence? any idea how long does it take for one to finish the course?? can't seems to find the info on the website though i know it very much depend on individual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 any idea how long does it take for one to finish the course?? can't seems to find the info on the website though i know it very much depend on individual. For BBDC, the website lists 8 stages, divided into 13 lessons. There are actually only 11 lessons. One of them is the circuit evaluation (stage 5) and the other is the final evaluation (stage 8). You need to pass each lesson to proceed to the next. If you go once a week and sometimes twice, it should take about six months, including the theory lessons (can take in parallel) and the waiting time. What I can say is don't be discouraged if you need to retake the same lesson a few times. I took the left-turning lesson twice (yes, even a simple left turn also can fail) and lane changing lesson thrice! People think riding a motorcycle is simple, just like riding a bicycle. It's true -- if you only go straight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 They should just change the requirement to 50% NCD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 ok, do they still hv the tests where the rider hv to lift up their fallen bike & also going through a single plank?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 (edited) Lifting up a fallen bike is only for the class 2 TP test. You'll learn to lift up your fallen bike in the first class 2B lesson. No test. It's not about strength, it's about using the proper technique and leverage. If you ever fall from your bike in a normal lesson (you will), the instructor will help you lift the bike up. However, I feel it's best to try it on your own, as you will definitely encounter it outside! School bikes are relatively easy to lift up as they have crash bars -- the handle bars are far from the ground. The narrow plank, yes, it's a mandatory course. It'll be difficult at first, but you'll definitely get the hang of it sooner or later: 1. you need some speed to go up the plank (too slow -> cannot go up the plank) 2. slow down *after* both wheels are on the plank 3. clutch in, let the bike glide and brake to slow down (but not too slow!) 4. just when the bike starts to wobble, half clutch to increase speed and repeat (3) 5. it's better to not meet the timing (penalty) than fall off the plank (immediate failure) Edited September 24, 2008 by nhyone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 i wasn't tryg to waste his time but with the "ai lai mai sua" attitude, i decided not to enroll after all. cos riding motorbike is "body wrap metal", hv not start the course already like that, if on the road how. learning motorbike got no room for mistakes unlike car. want to get license better hurry.... cause the instructor keep hinting to complete our courses earlier in order not to get caught in revising of rules. they hinted that TP might make it harder for us to obtain 2B license Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 hmmm..why not.. i still student leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thelord Neutral Newbie September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 (edited) any idea how long does it take for one to finish the course?? can't seems to find the info on the website though i know it very much depend on individual. When i first started Class 2B, i chiong the pracs alomost every 2 or 3 days once, I took at BBDC, i remember about 8 stages total of like about 13 pracs u need to pass. At my rate of 2 - 3 days go once, took me 4mths for 1 time TP test. As for Class 2A, very simple, 3 pracs and 2 theories. Took me 1mth plus to get the license, 1 time TP test. As for Class 2, this is the only 2 wheel license u need to lay the bike on the floor and lift it up again, but dont worry its heavy but got tactic one, i saw chiobu girl girl and can lift the Nighthawk 750. Took my 2 mths plus, Took TP 2 times, first time knn one pussy dashed out of the road made my ebrake and stop on zebra crossing, kena immediate. As for the obstacles, E-brake, S course, Crank course, Slope, narrow plank and pylon slylom are all requirements for all the bike licenses, except 2A and Class 2 additional bumpy course and longer timing for some courses. For Class 2B have to go public road cause newbie... 2A and 2 only circuit. Anybody also can get bike license but in my opinion, among all the license i took, Class 2B was the most difficult, My TP only 20+ pple passed, the rest 60+ failed. Its all about determination cause alot of pple give up halfway. Hope the information i given helps... Edited September 24, 2008 by Thelord Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thelord Neutral Newbie September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Haha.. good advices but for Class 2 u cant let the bike glide through the narrow plank, because need to tahan at least 12 secs ! Must halfclutch and rear brake all the way. My friend more tok kong, 22secs, the bike practically not moving. Zai. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...