Feedbacks from AA members

Qpik

Any AA members here, I'm checking out whether beneficial to join especially with the current promotion that they are running now.

I really appreciate the time taken to give your feedbacks. TIA sunny.gif

Been a AA member for quite sometime already. It's a physchological benefit to know that if got trouble, can call someone for assured assistance. But for me, it's more comfort to know.. that if wife encounter problem.. she also can call.

So far, called once for battery flat, and another time.. was distributor cap cracked. they managed to get it started for me to get the car to the workshop. Saved on the tow charges.

No plans to discontinue membership.

my experience with them is quite good. called them to start a flat battery... twice (my wife go and turn on my ICE while waiting for me to return sweatdrop.gif)

if u activate them twice yearly, or to tow, your ROI probably already positive leow..

i think if i kanna flat tyre, i'd most probably need them. the nuts are too darn tight..

its a peace of mind too. thumbsup.gif

As many bros said, it's a piece of mind knowing that there's someone u can call when your car breakdown. It covers Malaysia too so to me it's quite worth it since I drive to KL once a month.

Somemore I am driving a 2001 Sunny VIP. [sweatdrop]

Why dun wait till the motorshow to see if they have some special promotion? I have been a member since 2002 and juz renewed it. $160 for 3 + 1 years so it's only about $40 per year. [:)]

Tyre puncture, car breakdown, car cannot start...all can call them. [laugh]

Edited by Fcw75

Kum Siah all the bros who give their feedbacks, will enroll before their current promo end but do you all apply for single or family if there's 2 drivers using the car???

Cardholder must be present on site when the mechanic arrive. So I think is better to get 1 card for each driver. Very lechey if someone else drive, then breakdown, then need to take cab to get to where the car is. If car break down inside CBD carpark.. time is $. [sweatdrop]

lidat too troublesome and too expensive, try to join CAS. oh.. i think now no nid. any ah huay ah lian also can just call up and they will respond. change tyre, battery or underwear. they'll come.

Goo Boh Ni, Apollo.

Yr CAS doesn't extend to Jiu Hoo leh. Otherwise won't hv to ask for feedbacks liao lor. sly.gif

But kum siah for recommending money saving solutions.

Kum Siah all the bros who give their feedbacks, will enroll before their current promo end but do you all apply for single or family if there's 2 drivers using the car???

AA only recognize the member and not the car, if your hubby is a member and you are driving it when he's not around, touch wood nothing happens, but if it does, the member has to be present. advisable to have one as well, think family member is slightly cheaper.