Greed has no end....

Picanto

I am also one of those who is not interested and don't even care about this F1 thingy. [shakehead][thumbsdown]

If u ask me the dates for the F1 event, I don't even know, I don't bother to find out and know....In fact I don't even care. [thumbsdown][shakehead][thumbsdown][shakehead]

The thing that pissed me off about this F1 thingy is the stupid barriers they built around the shopping centres. So difficult for me to see when coming out of Marina Square. [furious][furious][whip][whip]

F1 weekend, me going with my family to Batam for a chill out weekend. [bounce1][bounce2]

who is the big boss of SMRT? is he/she related to any big shots? why the govt allow this surcharge to be implemented? no consultation with the common citizens at all. We hope to see democracy in action everyday, not just once in 5 yrs.

can u sense that i'm just bursting with excitement abotu F1??? [bounce2][laugh][sly]

seriously, got other thread with alternative activities for F1 period? if not maybe i start one later [grouphug]

considering must PAY to watch on TV, PUI! but if i'm mistaken pls correct me, i'd quite like to watch it on tv

dunno whether lucky or suay my dad's b'day during that period. maybe i shd go fishing with him or sth [:|] (dun like fishing tt much [:p] )

Serious?! Absolutely stoopig if must pay to watch on TV..... really milking everyone who wants a piece of the action.

But like u, I should be doing something else other than watching F1 [sly]

Our gahmen is really good at engineering 1st class hype...

1st the youth olympics which nobody gives a f**k.

Now this stupid F1 race.

What's next, rocket launch from Pulau Ubin ?

aiyah since when these events are held for singaporean benefit? it is to lure white carrot here to chop. [laugh]

peasants get inconvenienced is cannot be helped, we are just employees here, must smile and give way to guests coming here mah.

I think the $5 is too low. Make it $20 or more, I say.

$5 is not going to attract taxi drivers.....since at most they can only earn 1 or 2 trips out from the marina area.

So only $10 extra income for one day? You think Taxi drivers will Gain or not?

Gov could be worried that no taxi will go to that area to pick up passengers, and then all the tourist will KPKB and spoil Singapore's efficient image.

$$ is the best incentives for taxi drivers to help with maintainingg the image.

they only make the cabs running around empty nia, those richie stay near the F1 area, no need to take cabs.

Friday lunch leh....! got some stuffs for you to try on your turbo ride

Anyone notice an inconsistency in how taxis are portrayed?

when they raised fares, they insisted that there must be a premium and that taxi fares were too cheap - i.e. govt did not want people to see taxis as a public transport and therefore fares must go up

But when it came to charges against people who assaulted taxi drivers, the penalties also go up because offences against "public transport operaters" need stiffer penalties.

They bloody say whatever they like whenever it suits them. [thumbsdown]

You are very observant.

Let me try to explain. Taxis and buses/MRTs serves the people. One is for the poorer, the other is for the rich. It's like a social escort who charges $500 per hour and the typical GL $40 girl: are they the same? In essence yes, but somehow the difference is there. Not everyone can afford, or are willing to splurge on the more expensive service because the final destination is still the same although the experience and comfort level may be different [laugh]