Dh15 Clutched September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 Hi, wonder anyone here knows where to get the the abv mentioned watches at the best price? Was thinking of getting the F1 Honda Racing Team watch too. Hehe. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 (edited) www.skywatches.com.sg Edited September 20, 2008 by Davidtkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 anywhere. just ask for 30% discount from the list price, if cannot, just walk out. i think it takes you at most 2-3 outlets Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 21, 2008 Share September 21, 2008 then no nid go moooosetafar liaoz. confirm no liscount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 21, 2008 Share September 21, 2008 Tploh is right. I recently made that very same mistake. I bought a Seiko Sportura SNL029P2 at Citichain 3 weeks ago. The list price was $1450. After much hard bargaining, I got them to sell it to me for $1000, thinking I got a good price. Then 2 days ago, I had to go to Mustafa to change some foreign currency, so I popped in to check out the same watch. The price tag showed $932. Sigh. Without even bargaining, it's already $68 cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 21, 2008 Share September 21, 2008 seiko at 1k? add 1k plus more and get omega better right... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amx57 Neutral Newbie September 21, 2008 Share September 21, 2008 2k can get Omega meh? which model? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 21, 2008 Share September 21, 2008 After discounts lah.. prob 2.5-3k region.. shld be able to. But no chrono. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched September 21, 2008 Share September 21, 2008 Prices at Thong Sia building (opposite Paragon) are pretty resonable as they are the distributor. Hi, wonder anyone here knows where to get the the abv mentioned watches at the best price?Was thinking of getting the F1 Honda Racing Team watch too. Hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 21, 2008 Share September 21, 2008 Not really. I have 2 Omegas that were bought many years ago. Never wear them anymore. Collecting dust in the drawer. I simply like the way this particular Seiko looks. Not to mention the practicality of the watch (6 months power reserve). I have to keep winding my other watches when I wear them, even when they have 7 day power reserves. Being a relative cheap watch, I have no qualms about knocking it around or wearing it to swim, even with its leather strap. Definitely one of my more enjoyable watches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 then no nid go moooosetafar liaoz. confirm no liscount Who say no hab? Moosetafar got offer for their seh-kor watches. Buy 1 seh-kor watch, free mold & plastic bag + 1 cable tie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 no bargaining one mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 (edited) TS, sorry to OT. Bro, do u hv a good repair guy to recommend. I've got a Seiko watch that holds deep sentimential value but sending back to repair at Thong Sia doesn't solve the probs. TIA. Edited September 22, 2008 by Qpik Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 I usually send it to the agent. But if the agent can't even repair it, then it would be a bit difficult. Maybe you can try Bras Basah Complex. There are lots of watch repair shops there and you may get lucky. A quick search in the Yellow Pages dug this up: http://www.yellowpages.com.sg/newiyp/yp/se...Watches-Repairs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 wow~ dint know shops like citychain oso can bargain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 Actually, any watch shop that lists the MSRP on their watches will entertain bargaining. Otherwise, nobody will buy from them. Unless it's a shop like Mustafa, where their profit margins are much lower... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 wats MSRP? sumthing sumthing Retail Price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammy Neutral Newbie September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 Sis, Seiko agent should be able to lar. You can actually ask them to check whether over at Japan they can repair anot. If they are able to, then you have to pay for the air freight charge to "fly" your watch over there. I believe maybe they did not ask you whether you are willing to pay anot. You can try your luck again. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...