To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 Last night on the way home from my gf house, i meet this freaking cab driver. I was entering TPE from Seng Kang heading towards SLE. Barely minutes into TPE, there was this red trans cab at lane 1 going about 100 km per hour. I was going at 110 - 120 and followed behind this cab as it was already the rightmost lane. I never horn never high beam and but just follows behind close but not as in bumper nearly touch bumper situation. After 5 plus minutes then the cab driver decided to give way to me. So i proceed to pass the cab but the moment i pass, this cab driver chase after me and keep a super close distance from the way i see in my rear mirror. Sensing he might want to go faster than me, i lane change to lane 2 to let him pass. And after passing, he switch to lane 2 as well in front of me me. So naturally i go back to lane 1 since you dont wish to go faster anymore. Then when i filter back to lane 1 and pass him, i turn around to see his face. He turn around too and give me a very hao lian and qua lan look. As i am not keen to create trouble, i just proceed to go off. Then he gave chase again. Then i filter back to lane 2 and he did the same and filter back in front of me. By this time i was already very pissed off. I dont know why he want to disturb me like that. If in the fast place he dont want to give way to me he can jolly well go faster. Why let people pass then come and chase people and repeat this over for 3 times. After the 3rd time, i never filter back to lane 1 le although he is in lane 2 infront of me. I was very pissed off cos i was in a hurry to go home then meet this idiotic cab driver. As i was behind, i thought to myself. What can i do to people who do such stunts? I even have the idea of jam brake right in front of his face when he chase me for the 4th time which i think he will and claim him jialat jialat. But in the end, it will endanger my life. However, if i never do anything then he will become more arrogant. I even have the thought of getting a baseball bat and rearrange his face. I can honesty say when he pull his chasing stunt the 3rd time, i was already in the car KNNBCCB!!!!! In the end, i last minute filter out at upper thomson exit and i saw him jam brake when he saw i exit last minute cos i think he wanted to disturb me somemore. But as i exited too last minute, there is no way he can exit unless he reverse. Was i in the wrong to warrant such a reaction? What would you do if you were me? How would you deal with such people? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 First of all, y didn't u overtake him via the 2nd lane? To me, the mentality of alot of SG drivers is that they will only notice there's a car behind him after like 5 to 10 mins...... whereas in MY or TH, they will give way to you when they see a fast incoming vehicle. That's what driver awareness should be about. So to him, u can overtake him via the other lane but u chose to stick behind him. That means u wanted to disturb him. No need to jam brake lah. Just release ur accelerator can liao..... Next time, just overtake via the next lane and zoom off. That's what I do now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 (edited) You thought of jam brake, you thought of hitting him with a baseball bat but in the end, you did nothing and instead go home and complain on MCF? Well done! If you really want to confront him, stop on the road shoulder and dare him to stop lah. Confrontation on the spot unless no balls then dun say. Like 1 bro said, just overtake him on the second lane and move on. Why die die want him to give way to you? You know jolly well that this is singapore driver mentality. In a way, you are trying to irritate him too. Edited September 20, 2008 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thelord Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 Maybe he drove until pek chek or got family problems or what thats bothering him and then u appeared. haha. Drive at your own pace lor, or zham e-brake haha. But if u do that he will probably do the same back to you. 3000cc Toyota crowns dont play play~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 I had a similar experience. I was driving behind this blue Sylphy on SLE. He hog the right lane and go at 90km/h only. He refuse to keep left and even jam brake for no reason. Later, I realized he is eahole who don't want people to go near him, neither does he wants to keep left when he can. Further on, he started dirfiting left and right and straddle lane 1 and 2, preventing me from overtaking on the left as well. Finally, he drift left again and I ram into lane 1. He attempt to come back in again and I had gave a good blast of the horn and some hand gestures. Look out for this blue Sylphy who likes to hog lane 1. Really... a lot of eshole on the road nowadays who wants to play game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liuhao Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 these days lots of irritating ppl on the road. driving on right most lane can not but on left most lane can right? can not! just now i was driving along upp thomson road to city direction. i sticked to the left most lane all the time at 70km/h. then around yio chu kang there was a slow and huge heavy lorry in front of me in the same lane. so ii slow down to 40km/h and closely followed the lorry. after a while a white honda civic FD approaching from behind and gave me a loud horn then passed me and looked at me with black face. what's wrong with these ppl huh? the right lane and right most lane all empty empty over there. you want to test your vtec, imitate F1 or fly to sky also no problem. i stick to left most lane what's the problem huh? heck really can not understand it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 keep cool bro,when reverse a step every where is open n roomy in life. i knoe its been easy said than done,but rice feed many22 different peoples now a days. currently,i drive the biggest "sakar"brand of vans--the only 3of its kind here,almost 5o% bigger than FedEX van. so long as u traffic signal blinks,i wud try my best to give way,even stops for those who caught in lane closed situation. (AA)i never give ways to taxis, (BB)lady drivers.......... for taxis,as though u otang them fr previous life. in 1 occassion i took a cab,tat cab bro said:we paid 7-8k rd tax annually u knoe?we thun-jeak 1 u knoe.KNNH he pressume all those driving pte plates are having honey moon on the road,no need 2 thun-jeak. for lady drivers,most of them also think tat they let u have free screw last life,maybe even paid u $$$ to spent. when u give way to them,without kamseah never mind,most of them show u Fark faces,as though i ejaculated in her within 3sec when she provide free fark for me........SCCB! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gwensilvz 1st Gear September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 chill bro maybe he just wants to pace you and even out the chance of being caught by tp with you?? after u exit no one to share the blame for speeding so he brake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Author Share September 20, 2008 lane 2 got cars and its like all 1 or 2 car distance away so is only enough to filter in but not enough space to overtake that type of situation in lane. so i stay in lane 1 behind him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Author Share September 20, 2008 jam brake endanger my life. if i breake his nose also i get into problem with law. so that means in these type of situation, no matter what i do i also lose out. ay as for the compaining in MCF, it was also partly to ask for opinions on how other forumers will do if they were me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Author Share September 20, 2008 so i was the breaking point? he got passengers in his cab though. as for what is his cc, i dont know but is the red trans cab with the union sticker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Author Share September 20, 2008 hm..... at least the blue sylphy never chase you after you pass right. the cab driver did lor and do stunts with me so what should i do. is like he already go into the once you overtake me, he will start to chase me mode and after i filter to let him pass, he will filter back right in front of me. this happens 3 times and i know he purposely one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Author Share September 20, 2008 i think leftmost lane is for slow vehiche and i think you are not at fault. dont know what the civic thinking. even in a rush i also dont think he should go left lane and expect all the people to go fast since left is mean for slow moving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Author Share September 20, 2008 that means cabs have the mentality that they own the road? anyway i also dont know what to do last night. its a road that belongs to nobody and life is pretty much very stress already with the forever increasing every other things except my pay. why people still come and disturb? even he want to hog lane 1 till i reach my destination i also wont horn or highbeam but will just think to myself what an inconsiderate guy. got no intention to disturb others but instead got disturbed when i dont think i did anything wrong to go fast in a meant to be fast lane. but i hope i meet him again soon then i going to take down his number and complain. i never drive to irritate people and i personally hate to get disturbed by others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Author Share September 20, 2008 this is new. first time hear can share blame for speeding one. that means tp comes, the cab driver will say he speeding because i speeding but he is chasing me so i think even if tp comes this share blame might be my excuse instead of his as i am infront of him when we were in lane one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gwensilvz 1st Gear September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 not literally share. see who suay and got stop by tp! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Author Share September 20, 2008 hahaha. good one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alf08 Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 Aiya..no need to be so piss offbecos of a taxi driver, next time these people follow you close close, you go slow slow and see how they react.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...