Newsman 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 (edited) Another good reason to get yr Car service in JB. 4 Wheel balancing RM24, Tyre puncture patch RM6, Taxes RM1.5 = RM31.50...less tha S$14. . They also FOC rotate the 4 tyre & tyre get pumped up with Nitrogen too. I don't know what the Nitrogen is all about leh Edited September 18, 2008 by Newsman ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 (edited) Tyre patch can get in singapore at 3-5 bucks also. Rotation cum balancing can get in 15 bucks here. Not much cost savings. Finding a worthy workshop in JB is like finding a needle in a haystack.. Edited September 18, 2008 by Espire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 tell me where to patch for 3-5 bucks...this price was in the 80s liao..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 go shopping and makan there while servicing the car still ok though there will be risk involve but to specially drive there and do all these (that goes to pump petrol), chances kenna car jack, rob, rape etc is higher...for $14 and face all these risks...i guess you think your life is cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 (edited) i patched not long ago at bukit batok midview building. u kana carrot liao, how much they charged u... Edited September 18, 2008 by Espire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diehardsu Clutched September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 Oso like 2 noe where 2 go 4 rotation cum balancing 4 $15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 Another good reason to get yr Car service in JB. 4 Wheel balancing RM24, Tyre puncture patch RM6, Taxes RM1.5 = RM31.50...less tha S$14. . They also FOC rotate the 4 tyre & tyre get pumped up with Nitrogen too. I don't know what the Nitrogen is all about leh May I know the driving directions to this workshop ? Have not driven to JB for almost 5 years, becos been driving cargo van for 4yrs. Can this workshop do high-speed [on-wheel] balancing ? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 tell me what is the shopname, market rate is 8-10 for puncture while balancing is ard 15... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 now a day tyre patching is jz like dentistry--pull out the nail/sharp object,then insert a "goony-sok"like round sticky string to tat same lobang which caused airleaked.then pay $7/=fast fast chabut....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 That's the quick way. The actual way should be remove the tyre from the rim and patch from inside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 I recently had the misfortune of a puncture. $12 for internal "ko yok" patching and wheel balancing(one wheel only). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 1 thing to clarify before we debate further, yours is external or internal patch.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 not worth. unless u frequent that area for work/makan/shopping. if not, i dont want to get risk being rob in mudland Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 [reply] now a day tyre patching is jz like dentistry--pull out the nail/sharp object,then insert a "goony-sok"like round sticky string to tat same lobang which caused airleaked.then pay $7/=fast fast chabut....... Just patched my tyre using the method you've mentioned about a month ago. Paid $8 at Stamford Tyre. They said internal patching also same price, but could not be done for my case because the hole was at the corner, near side wall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Author Share September 18, 2008 Another good reason to get yr Car service in JB. 4 Wheel balancing RM24, Tyre puncture patch RM6, Taxes RM1.5 = RM31.50...less tha S$14. . They also FOC rotate the 4 tyre & tyre get pumped up with Nitrogen too. I don't know what the Nitrogen is all about leh May I know the driving directions to this workshop ? Have not driven to JB for almost 5 years, becos been driving cargo van for 4yrs. Can this workshop do high-speed [on-wheel] balancing ? Thanks. Address: HAWK TAYAR SERVICE SDN BHD L1-037 Sutera Mall. Taman Sutera Utama. 81300 Skudai. Johor. Tel 607 559 9373. This is a New Carrfour Shopping Mall in Utama Sutera, is about ONE MONTH OLD only. About 15 km from JB immigration & drive along coastal road of Dunga Bay toward Jalan Skudai. You will see a LANDSCAPED MARKER with the BIG WORD " UTAMA SUTERA ". Left Turn here & drive for 500m U see this NEW SHOPPING MALL. Done a External Patch RM6. They will do repairs & most car repair job too. Can leave car there & go shopping (C4 shopping RM69) & dinning x 4 dishes with 2 drinks (wow cheap...RM36) + Petrol 22.2 litres RM2.4 here. All under ONE-ROOF. Parking in Mall is FREE. Just don't show off & take extra precaution, likes looking around, observe before or getting into car. Always lock yrself in the car & be attentive to surrounding area. Don't get distracted. Lots of Chinese Malaysian there & place looks safe & peaceful. But just be extra careful & attentive, attentive, attentive...U R In Boleh Land...News report ..lots of Snatch Thiefs on Motorcycle. Get over to immigration B4 4pm to avoid jam from 4:45pm onward toward S'pore Mon-Fri. Enjoy yr trip there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 Hawk Tayar Servicing is quite cheap. I just got the tyres balanced at the one at Taman Sentosa. It's rm6 per tyre and includes rotation. I also got the brake fluid replaced for rm35, I supply the fluid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 Thanks for the direction. Years ago, I went to Hawk Tayar branch at the Extra Hypermart [southern City] for the high-speed balancing. The Extra is no longer there, but maybe Hawk Tayar is still there. I like their service. No tyres vibration even at 120 kmh. Our local tyres shops dun do high-speed balancing, and sometime recommend to change tyres or upgrade rims. Plan to visit Hawk Tayar, and also to check out their new tyres offering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 If I am not wrong, can earn Genting Points with your Genting World Card at Hawk Tayar outlets. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...