Sorrow 2nd Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Hi, as stated above.... can anyone advise on whr to find a webby to do a comparison of the different packages by the various agencies. Many thanks in advance. Regards ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 (edited) try these websites: www.transtar.com.sg or you go search on WTS, Five star etc.. plenty online. But personally, i felt the rates at Transtar are much more better. I have been there recently this year, and will be going again next month Edited: it will be more much better if you go down to Golden Mile to check the packages, plenty of agency. And you will also understand more about their 'rates' Edited September 17, 2008 by Melissa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 hmm.... k k.... maybe will make a trip down on sat...thanks sis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 if you are living in the west, there are several travel agencies branches at Boon Lay Shopping Center. You can board the coach at this location, and return the same place. This way, you dun have to travel to/fro Golden Mile Tower for the coach. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 i leave near central area (bishan), so i tink golden mile will be nearer to me....but thanks for the recommendations ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 I prefer to book direct from Genting and drive myself up there. I always enjoy the drive on NSHW. It also good for burning away the carbon in the engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 for me i always take Five Stars coach up Genting if i dun drive...Usually is abt S$128 for departure on fri night 930pm (normal coach), and returning on the sunday noon 1.30/2.30pm. For upgrade to 18seaters, additional $40. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 long shot..... but who gonna drive there on this coming Monday??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 19, 2008 Share September 19, 2008 your price of $128 only for coach? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear September 19, 2008 Share September 19, 2008 wats the diff btween normal n 18 seater? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allen 2nd Gear September 19, 2008 Share September 19, 2008 normal bus is 26 seaters. personally i like to drive up to genting. dun have to wait for others, own time own target. eg, if u take a nite bus departing at 930 from spore on fri, will have to stop at yong peng at 11+, wait there for an hour, then will reach genting at around 6+ in the morning cant check in unless u have book a room for fri. if u take a morning coaches at 730, ie got to wake up at 6 in the morning same thing stop a yong peng and reach genting at 2+, where all coaches arrive around the same time, check in will be a hassle and take forever as everyone wants to check in. coming back, depart genting at 2, reach spore at 10+. too much time wasted on waiting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear September 19, 2008 Share September 19, 2008 icic...how long u take 2 drive up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allen 2nd Gear September 19, 2008 Share September 19, 2008 (edited) normally it will take me around 4 hours. including 1 fuel stop b4 climbing up and a short makan break. normally will leave spore at around 9am and will reach hotel at 1+. and even i left at 9, i will be able to see spore coach bound for genting on karak highway. Edited September 19, 2008 by Allen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear September 19, 2008 Share September 19, 2008 ya bro, worse is when the coach breaks down. Which I kenna before, no joke man!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear September 19, 2008 Share September 19, 2008 nope 128 is price for coach (to n fro) plus 1 night stay in First World Hotel. Now i believe should be slightly higher due to the fuel surcharge. However i tink it shuld not be more than 140 ba.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear September 19, 2008 Share September 19, 2008 normal one is a 26-seater....of cos the executive class 18 seater would be more comfortable lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_dude Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 had one few month back.. $198...2 nites at 1st world...the rooms are 24 /26 seater coach...ok la...sleep zzzz can't be bother too much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 normal bus is 26 seaters.personally i like to drive up to genting. dun have to wait for others, own time own target. eg, if u take a nite bus departing at 930 from spore on fri, will have to stop at yong peng at 11+, wait there for an hour, then will reach genting at around 6+ in the morning cant check in unless u have book a room for fri. if u take a morning coaches at 730, ie got to wake up at 6 in the morning same thing stop a yong peng and reach genting at 2+, where all coaches arrive around the same time, check in will be a hassle and take forever as everyone wants to check in. coming back, depart genting at 2, reach spore at 10+. too much time wasted on waiting. normally this is what i like to do, book a night coach, reach genting early morning about 530. go for breakfast and shopping, check in 12plus. resume my activity. i prefer night coach then morning coach cause will have an addtional half day tour. If i'm not wrong if u drive up you will be paying more than taking a coach. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...