Henry Thia's illegal parking in Money Not Enough 2

Billcoke

In the movie Money Not Enough, Henry Thia was fine for illegal parking at a car park, his argument with CISCO is, it is a white lot, hence not subject to penalty. We also encountered the same penalty. Our Park and Ride ends at 9pm, but received a $30 fine at 9.30pm for parking at the white lot, why slapped with such a hefty fine?

The HDB argument is, white lots becomes seasoned parking lots after 9pm. I'm confused here, please enlighten me.

The best is go back to that carpark and see the signboard.

There is no universal rules.

Jus like sunday free parking at HDB carparks, some is free from 7.30am, whereas some is free only after 1pm.

So is very subjective.

any parking infringement pertaining to season parking definitely comes with hefty fine..it won't be the usual several dollars fine meted out for not putting enough coupons...

Don't care whether it was white lot or red lot; can collect hefty fine means is a good lot [laugh]

Edited after spellcheck [scholar]

Edited by Calefare

hi all,

we as man, already have so many problems to solve n so many rules to follow esp in SG!!!

still the tupig gahmen wanna complicate things like different free parking starting hours, white lots become season after certain timing.

y cant the one n only gahmen dept handling this small issue of parking standardise things to make life easier? dun use this as an excuse to collect more money from the poor citizens who are already working so hard to make a living.

i cant understand in this space age n computer world, still got such stupid ideas going on here in the so called efficient sillypore!!!

AFAIK and from my own experience, white lots are still non-season lots so u kena fine the standard $30.

if u park in red (season) lot without valid coupon, fine is $50

In the movie Money Not Enough, Henry Thia was fine for illegal parking at a car park, his argument with CISCO is, it is a white lot, hence not subject to penalty. We also encountered the same penalty. Our Park and Ride ends at 9pm, but received a $30 fine at 9.30pm for parking at the white lot, why slapped with such a hefty fine?

The HDB argument is, white lots becomes seasoned parking lots after 9pm. I'm confused here, please enlighten me.

why can't they use other colours for those lots that have dual purpose?

Make it easy like, white lot is hourly, red is season and say purple lot for those that have a dual timing kind of thing.

hello, it is simply your FAULT that u exceeded the allowed parking hour of that cheap parking method and yet then you did not cover it by any hourly parking coupons.

Dun complain publicly about your naivety pleaseeeee, rules are there for donkey years, you dun know, it is your problem, dun expect gahment to spoon-feed you ok please....

Good Morning Mr xxxxxx

There is no change in the use of the 3 types of colour scheme for HDB parking lots ie (a)

White parking lots - the short-term parking charge is 50cts per half hour during the coupon parking operation time stated on the signboard located at the entrance of thecar parks.

(b) Yellow parking lots - the short-term parking charge is $1 cents per half hour (7am - 5pm) and 50cts per half hour(5pm - 10.30pm) during the coupon parking operation timestated on the signboard located at the entrance of thecar parks.

© Red parking lots - Totally reserved for season parking ticket holders, disabled drivers and Police vehicles andambulances. In car parks where the demand for both season parking and short-termparking is high, a portion of the car parks may be drawn with the red lots and instruction painted infront of the lots to indicate that the lots are reserved for season parking ticket holders. This is to ensure that residents are not deprived of a parking lot at the car park.

The remaininglots which are drawn in white in the same car park could be used by short-term coupon parkers during the coupon operation hours stated on the signboard.

Please feel free to call me at 64902356 should you need any further clarification. Thank you and have a nice day.

Chng Ah Bah .

HAE, Car Parks Section . Housing Administration Department .Housing & Development Board . Tel: 64902356 . Fax: 64902371 .

Don't care whether it was white lot or red lot; can collect hefty fine means is a good lot laugh.gif

Edited after spellcheck scholar.gif

u practice LAW? how come need to spell check one?laugh.gif

Then you will start seeing people complaining why so many different colours.

People sometimes do complain for the sake of who knows.

Remember, this is SINGAPORE !!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]