Adrianli Hypersonic September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Met an aggressive Sunny driver on my way to work today. He crossed the double white lines and wana T-Bone the Taxi. Me behind looking also for the taxi. Dont know wat the hell is he doing. http://www.daddyhobby.com/gallery/showphot...t=500&ppuser=21 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Cannot see the video ah bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papbest Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Nothing wrong. Maybe he rushing for reservist. Its always good to have loyalist like him protecting our country while our foreign talents do their jobs and collect salary safely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 The script sound familiar, like this; Nissan : I know I was in the wrong but I did not see the taxi anyway I apologies. But the taxi should not have horned at me and sped up, overtake me. What is he trying to show? This road looks like Bukit Timah Rd, is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 Its just outside ACS Barker Rd. The traffic junction turns rite to Balmoral Rd. The Sunny cut from lane 3 straight to lane 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 I viewed the video twice, 99% confident Bt Timah Rd. Only thing is I thought it is somewhere like BTR+Chancery Lane. Going office from home? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Wah it's very scary lor, wtf he doing sia? He got grudge against cab drivers is it, took the opportunity to scare him. Really Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calefare Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 What more can we say? F1 season and too much of 2F2F movies in Media Corp Channel 5 lately Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srlxy Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Hmm Upon seeing the video, it seems that the sunny was trying to avoid the BMW that cut into lane 2 from lane 1 and braked so the sunny had to avoid the BMW thus turning to lane 1 which the taxi then had to avoid the sunny.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 the sunny is worng, if he cross my lane like tat, he sure kena horn by me until.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 (edited) The Sunny driver must be rushing to Lau Sai ... Hopefully else he doesn't justify his action Edited September 17, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 There is more than enough space for the sunny to stop behind the BMW on lane 2. He wanted to filter to lane 1 and did it aggressively. I have the full length b4 n after video. If the Taxi wana lodge a complaint with TP, I'll gladly hand over the whole video. But on the other hand, I hate Taxi drivers too. Thatz why I keep a distance from them when I am behind them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 tats one hell of a crazy driver! looks like must haf side cameras too to deter such pple. why not send in the video against the sunny driver? he/she needs to be taught a lesson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 The Taxi driver avoided him and cut him back his lane. What I see is that the Sunny is cornering and went out of course. I presume he didnt did that on purpose looking at his course. That Double white line is to prevent vehicles from outside to cut lanes and turn right. Which is where the Taxi overtook him on the inside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Nothing wrong. Maybe he rushing for reservist. Its always good to have loyalist like him protecting our country while our foreign talents do their jobs and collect salary safely. u r mad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 The taxi was in front of me on lane 1 all the way from Adam Rd junction till ACS Baker Rd where the incident happen. The taxi was merely travelling with the traffic and suddenly this Sunny wana knock him off course. Newton's first law: law of inertia - An object that is in motion will not change its velocity (accelerate) until a net force acts upon it. The double white line there is to prevent vehicles exiting ACS Baker Rd to cut across all three lanes to turn rite to Balmoral Rd or U-turn to Bukit Timah Rd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nirxe Clutched September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Shouldn't this post be under the "Complaints" folder? Where you can rant all you want there! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 trying to test the cab to see if the driver is alert anot.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...