Rickster 5th Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 [inline crude.jpg] As of now, crude is trading at $89 at UK's Brent north sea crude. $93+ at NYMEX. Guess those hedge funds that are buying in oil are now losing big time sia Looking forward to another round of petrol price drop. Last drop was at $99 per barrel for NYMEX. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 steady bon pi pi!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 Means no need to worry about petrol high price so much? Means some may buy their big cars without fear of hurting pockets? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 when you getting your cayman??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 I will get it AFTER I graduated and get a $4-5k job. Have I not made it CLEAR in all my previoud postings? Now I am happy driving my OPC SSS to school and clubbings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 $4-$5k per week job????? or is it per day??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 you still maintaining you can afford a Cayman with a 4-5K job? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 Might not be really good news. When fuel prices is on the decline means economy is not doing well hence less demand. Just look at the global stock market. US is hit worst, worse dan after 9-11. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 I think the drop will be slow.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 Yes...my aim and target is clear. I strive for what I want in the future and work ways toward it! Dreams are what keep mankind alive! Without dreams, you and I are nothing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 I will get it AFTER I graduated and get a $4-5k job.Have I not made it CLEAR in all my previoud postings? Now I am happy driving my OPC SSS to school and clubbings. ei.. i thought u drive IS250 one?? wah so fast picha your own lobang leow ah? i can recommend u a $4-5K job after you grad. go look for Tan Or Gui at Geylang Lor 12. Depends on the interview, if you are good, 10k also no problem. Fresh grad are welcome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 I wont be surpise if it deeps a further 5%. Look at how many banks are filing for chapter 11... All sectors reporting slowdown. Demand weaken. This is gonna be a dangerous thanks giving coming up end of the year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 16, 2008 Author Share September 16, 2008 Ya...juz like the last time. Took way to loooong for the cartels to respond to price drop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 16, 2008 Author Share September 16, 2008 (edited) Thats y. This time, i'm not sure if we should be happy or sad that the crude and petrol prices are dropping so much within such a short period of time. Just 2 months ago we are still seeing record crude prices and $200/barrel predictions. Edited September 16, 2008 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 you still maintaining you can afford a Cayman with a 4-5K job? maybe i should consider to change my vios to a cayman also, since im getting more than 4-5k... [dizzy] ... but maintaining a vios alrd quite siong alrd leh... ard 20% of my take home pay goes to the cheapo tomyam everymonth on average... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 WTI crude this morning at 92.25, down another 3.44 after a more than 5 drop last night. all tks to LB and problems Ike caused is not as huge. stay calm in such mkt conditions. Don't follow the pack. There are good opportunities to pick up some good values here, be it stocks, property and maybe even car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 ya...i also rem he/she mentioned once he/she drives a IS250... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...