Ep80_dekit Neutral Newbie September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 for such a new car you are using 0-40W? you should be able to go all the way down to 0-20W (check your owner manual first) have you checked your spark plugs, tyre pressure, excessive brake wear (dust)? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Husky Clutched September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 Mine is the previous model M2 too. Same mah. 10-12 km/L. Good enuf liaoz. Could be worst. Can wait to change car though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antilu Neutral Newbie September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 Mazda 2 Pre FL.Running with 0-40W engine oil,fully synthetic.What to do to get back my previous FC?I try lutting the car,but also like tat.No improvement leh. MAZDA beri thirsty car , FC beri jia liat Jus my 2 cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 depends on how u look at it m2 is a 1.1 ton car having a 1.5k cc if you compared to similar cars having similar specs...i think 11 to 12km per litre is reasonable if u take vios, its running on 14 inch rims and is having a less than 1000 kg body.. of cos is fuel efficient if u take jazz, no need to say, the 1.4 k cc engine capacity is sure to be more fuel efficient one thing good about mazda is its handling... cannot deny the handling is alot better than vios and jazz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 mazda maintenance cost is lower.. i also can wait to change car..unless no choice lah lol... but now, still quite happy with my mazda... i would say its more valued for money when i bought it that time as compared to other models.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 then wat RON petrol? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 Wah ur FC so gd! The FD i driving, i try very hard only 11 plus km/L. because u push very hard mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 Need help here.Why my car suddenly so Jiak You(High FC)?Last time full to 3/4 can travel 120km,now only 80km?how come? this is only first time or has been this way for a few round already?... i notice my latio gauge may vary... normally at 3/4, it clocked 60-70km only....but sometimes at 3/4 lvl, it clocked 90km... but dont be happy,it's not due to better FC... at 1/2, it seems to drop faster and in total, the Fc is still average... i suspect the gauge or sensor gives error or sense wrongly sometimes..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 Aiyo u all spent so much time staring at the fuel gauge. I rather look at . It's not that I dun look at my FC I only look at the odo when the light flashes. If I'm around that mileage, good enough. If u know how the fuel gauge works, u will know it is inaccurate. Why stress yourself out? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 err... 1) did u put on any additional weight? 2) did u go for regular servicing and change engine oil? 3) did check yr plugs? 4) did u change your daily route? 5) did u become a heavy right footer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 jiak you as in engine oil or petrol... 2 different meaning.. and using the fuel guage is never accurate coz it varies with the amt of petrol you put in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 Spark plug changed every 10k? You are a very rich man. not very expensive mar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 Need help here.Why my car suddenly so Jiak You(High FC)?Last time full to 3/4 can travel 120km,now only 80km?how come? full to 3/4 tank travel only 120km? that's like 3-4km/L...even a Ferrari also not so high FC.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 Need help here.Why my car suddenly so Jiak You(High FC)?Last time full to 3/4 can travel 120km,now only 80km?how come? this is only first time or has been this way for a few round already?... i notice my latio gauge may vary... normally at 3/4, it clocked 60-70km only....but sometimes at 3/4 lvl, it clocked 90km... but dont be happy,it's not due to better FC... at 1/2, it seems to drop faster and in total, the Fc is still average... i suspect the gauge or sensor gives error or sense wrongly sometimes..... Wats ur FC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 go for 20W oil.. i can consistently hit 12.5-13km/l for my civic 1.5 CVT after switching to 20W oil before when using 40W oil, can barely hit 12km/l..so much for the 'goodness' of SHU.. So how did the additive that had been added into your tank (at the photoshoot) perform? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 I pump recommended pressure,spark plug changed every 10k,filter also.Oil cannot go any thinner,4 yrs car liao.My route very normal leh,everyday same road.35% city,65% highway.But only can hit 12km/l the best.With aircon on only 11.4km/l or so.12km/l is morning off aircon,evening on aircon. I tink ur FC is quite ok. Falls within the average FC of the 1st generation Mz2. The current mazda 2, despite it being 100kg lighter, having a detuned engine, can only manage 13+ km/l for 60% highway driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 10+ only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 i think what he meant was the 'meter" gauge reads 3/4 tank.... not the real 3/4 tank left...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...