Help..Why my car so Jiak You??

Passion

Mazda 2 Pre FL.Running with 0-40W engine oil,fully synthetic.What to do to get back my previous FC?I try lutting the car,but also like tat.No improvement leh.

Change spark plugs, check tire pressure, change lighter weight oil e.g 5-30

maybe its the route you taking now has more jams or more traffic stops.

[cool]

full tank to empty any difference? you measure full to 3/4 might not be accurate, 'cos full tank can mean the pump until auto stop, can also mean squeeze and squeeze until almost overflow. different pump attendent might pump differently.

I pump recommended pressure,spark plug changed every 10k,filter also.Oil cannot go any thinner,4 yrs car liao.My route very normal leh,everyday same road.35% city,65% highway.But only can hit 12km/l the best.With aircon on only 11.4km/l or so.12km/l is morning off aircon,evening on aircon.

hot weather will cause higher FC.

hv u checked and maintained ur tyres?

also, must see what brand of engine oil. afaik, some hv poor engine pressure n u must accelerate higher.

also, get rid of load parasites.

I always pump myself.Everytime it clicks,i stop.i find 98 can clock better mileage,but not as fantastic.only 0.4km more per liter.I always read the mileage vs the marking in the dashboard.3/4 tank can reach supposedly 120 in the past,when half tank,last time read 220,now only 180 to 190km.Is it the oxygen sensor old liao?Anyone know how much to change that?

Your FC not that bad liao lah,my AUTO TS ,more drinker ah [blush] 420 km lights up liao!!My previous ride CRXZC can hit 520

Edited by Crxzc

stay stock

remove all mods...

pump tyres at 240 front, 220 back

my m2 can only hit about 11.6km per litre...

almost same as u

give up liao...

just drive only...

hot weather will cause higher FC.

hv u checked and maintained ur tyres?

also, must see what brand of engine oil. afaik, some hv poor engine pressure n u must accelerate higher.

also, get rid of load parasites.

I got a big load parasite that I cannot get rid off! The yellow cylinder! [:|]

I pump recommended pressure,spark plug changed every 10k,filter also.Oil cannot go any thinner,4 yrs car liao.My route very normal leh,everyday same road.35% city,65% highway.But only can hit 12km/l the best.With aircon on only 11.4km/l or so.12km/l is morning off aircon,evening on aircon.

my 2nd hand Korean 2tonner 8seater is 4yrs also and it's now 140k+ km. I have no problem using 15w30 ever since I bought it almost 2yrs+ ago wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

try using weight 30 oil and if there is no dip in the engine oil level after a few weeks, then just carry on using it nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

Edited by Vtim

go for 20W oil..

i can consistently hit 12.5-13km/l for my civic 1.5 CVT after switching to 20W oil

before when using 40W oil, can barely hit 12km/l..so much for the 'goodness' of SHU.. [:|]