Vtim 3rd Gear September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 remember to post the results here for all to see ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 Any idea on what i should do to my car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 mine is stock and i dun intend to dyno wor....just to lean the mixture and if possible to cure the flat spot during move-off.. will update on the ride if i going for the tune. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 galant huh....add in twin turbo lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 looks like a EURO R CL1? torque king!!! how the vtec feels like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 Change car liao lar...... No one was able to add a turbo..... Only can switch engine. Now driving CL1R Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 if you choose reflash, it may not be the optimum setup for your engine. Every car's engine, even same model and same date of manufacture still have difference in performance IMHO, best is still go for Datalogging tuning on the road (about 4hrs) or on the Dyno machine (about 1hr) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 My colleage use eManage Ultimate to tune his wife's Integra SI, got at least 10bhp gain, iirc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 When first have it, the vtec shiok.... now normal liao... used to it liao mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 So is $100+/bhp..... hmmmmmm......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 looks like a EURO R CL1? torque king!!! how the vtec feels like? i dun have EURO R leh...wrong person bor?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 (edited) Change car liao lar...... No one was able to add a turbo..... Only can switch engine. Now driving CL1R oic...dunnoe mah...lup supercharged Edited September 23, 2008 by Law_ong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 I just confirm with him, increase about 10BHP and 14NM of torque Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 He tune with? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 if you choose reflash, it may not be the optimum setup for your engine. Every car's engine, even same model and same date of manufacture still have difference in performance IMHO, best is still go for Datalogging tuning on the road (about 4hrs) or on the Dyno machine (about 1hr) oic....i am fine actually. If i do mod then i will do the datalogging. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 ok, a reflash will also do wonders to stock cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prelude Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 Bro go for EMU!!! Tunner got one i can intro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 thanks for the info, will update accordingly. backside itchy during such economy downturn...bad bad... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...