Scrambyjess Neutral Newbie September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 Was at the causeway towards Johor and stuck along the jam. KNN suddenly a bxxxxxd driving SGP 8863 tried to cut into my lane, want to cut also dono how to cut, think he doing some stunt or wat. Smashed my right side mirror as a result. My car not moving somemore, lidat also can. bxxxxxd act blur, cut halfway wacked my mirror then sped off onto the bus lane. Never pursue, coz dun wan to lose my queue. made police report, make sure the SGP 8863 PAY ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scrambyjess Neutral Newbie September 15, 2008 Author Share September 15, 2008 *********** = b a s t a r d Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 Can claim hit & run? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 Make sure u claim him till jia lat jia lat. Teach these people a good lesson. But, i do hope u have pictures taken or video, else it will be a claim that he can dispute and end up nowhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 Yeah lor, without witness or video usually is no use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 (edited) Really a fxcking bxstard I hope your claim against him would be Soon Soon Edited September 15, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 What time u went in ? I went in ytday afternoon abt 2+pm. No jam lei. I thot today starting the Woodlands Centre Road restriction timing, ytday should have huge jam. But ytday 2+pm, the traffic coming down fm BKE only 10+ cars at most only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scrambyjess Neutral Newbie September 15, 2008 Author Share September 15, 2008 No video leh, got it fixed once I arrived at Johor, see what my police friends can do ba.. I can find out his address from the car number also.. but dun make things complicated lah. cockanathaN! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 Since he smashed your right mirror, means his left mirror also kena right? Sure have some evidence left on his car that he got into a minor accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 This type of people must really teach him a lesson Since you got Kang Tao on how to get his address, can see if he wanna settle privately else give him a memorable one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 why never chase??? u can report hit & run, but our police only sent letter to ask the owner, and if the owner say NO, then u got no case liao... u will like me end up pay myself... i have told people here few time on my case... next time die die must chase until other party stop! then get IC number! in my case, the other car cut into my lane, and bang my side and drive a way, i got video of that car somemore! report hit & run, police DO NOT WANT to see my video at all! just report, and then they sent letter to owner... which owner say he is NOT there! then i got no case... police ask me use my video to sue him myself, and i got to pay 10k just to claim my $200! Was at the causeway towards Johor and stuck along the jam. KNN suddenly a bxxxxxd driving SGP 8863 tried to cut into my lane, want to cut also dono how to cut, think he doing some stunt or wat. Smashed my right side mirror as a result. My car not moving somemore, lidat also can. bxxxxxd act blur, cut halfway wacked my mirror then sped off onto the bus lane. Never pursue, coz dun wan to lose my queue. made police report, make sure the SGP 8863 PAY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 in my case, the other car cut into my lane, and bang my side and drive a way, i got video of that car somemore! report hit & run, police DO NOT WANT to see my video at all! just report, and then they sent letter to owner... which owner say he is NOT there! then i got no case... police ask me use my video to sue him myself, and i got to pay 10k just to claim my $200! Wah Lau Eh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scrambyjess Neutral Newbie September 15, 2008 Author Share September 15, 2008 Yah loh, should have chased him down, now I think back, really cannot depend on our goverment to settle this kind of dispute. To them its peanuts, to us sibeh buay song! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 as long as no one mati (die)... all these small bang then will not go check the car at all... they only sent letter, and if owner reply "dunno the accident", "not there", "never happen", "never notice" then your report of hit & run will be no case at all! then u will need your own lawyer to sue, and this will cost a lot of... and for me i feel buay song, and heartpain, but police dun care... next time some one hit your car... must chase until they stop and ask them for IC, to copy data down... and then u can report and claim... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 Report police? What will they do? If I were you, I go report insurance, get it fixed and claim his. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 Wah lao, tat bugger drive what car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 i dont understand how far or fast could he have sped off in the customs jam. u could have just got off and walk over to his car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmund932 Neutral Newbie September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 No video leh, got it fixed once I arrived at Johor, see what my police friends can do ba.. I can find out his address from the car number also.. but dun make things complicated lah. cockanathaN! Got his address got use meh? I don't think your police friends can help. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...