Kopites Supersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 (edited) many food courts starting to have the robot tray return... effectiveness is subjective though...Pretty effective I reckon. I did observed many took the initiative to clear up rather trays. On the dowsnide that robot is huge. Need space to maneouve. And please make them a bit more sexy or at least human look alike. Now just like a auto big machine going around food court to collect plates. I noticed after collection still need someone at the collection points to reactivate it. My view only. Even there is robot tray return, or whether there is any clearing cleaners, how many people really return their tray?Still need someone to wipe clean the table and washingredients up at the collection point. Edited November 27, 2017 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 It's a sooner or later things. How many people really want to be plates clearing cleaners in future? not disputing the fact. its a good initiative, hopefully there will be some improvements after learning from actual implementation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Even there is robot tray return, or whether there is any clearing cleaners, how many people really return their tray?Return tray, robot give you one dollar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Pretty effective I reckon. I did observed many took the initiative to clear up rather trays. On the dowsnide that robot is huge. Need space to maneouve. And please make them a bit more sexy or at least human look alike. Now just like a auto big machine going around food court to collect plates. I noticed after collection still need someone at the collection points to reactivate it. My view only. Still need someone to wipe clean the table and washingredients up at the collection point. i believe with more tray return points around the food courts, and wash basins situated beside the return point for ease of people washing their hands after tray return, this will be sufficient for many to consider to return their trays. Kopitiam has points credited for people who return their trays. they can tap their Kopitiam card beside the return point. i believe the appearance of the robots is purely practicality, keep in mind that the trays themselves are rectangular and of a certain size, and any non-rectangular shape of the robot will likely take up even more space. currently the robots travel to the tray return point where the attendant clears the trays manually. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Return tray, robot give you one dollar? Thought there is one hawker centre already implemented, return tray and give you one dollar?! But dont know how effective? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Thought there is one hawker centre already implemented, return tray and give you one dollar?! But dont know how effective? Where Ah? I will camp there n return all the trays de.... Huat ah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D_bergkam 1st Gear November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Yishun Park Hawker Centre. I was at Red Star. The carpark height is 1.9m. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Thought there is one hawker centre already implemented, return tray and give you one dollar?! But dont know how effective? waa i also want to camp at the hawker centre... think can earn more than the tissue sellers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 waa i also want to camp at the hawker centre... think can earn more than the tissue sellers Walau eh, please gib chance to Uncle first ok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Walau eh, please gib chance to Uncle first ok!i'm sure the hawker centre will need more than one cleaner! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Where Ah? I will camp there n return all the trays de.... Huat ah.... This hawker centre.http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/machines-to-return-your-trays-at-this-centre Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 This hawker centre. http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/machines-to-return-your-trays-at-this-centre Walau eh, only 20cts per run. Like dat will do until kar Chew neun lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Walau eh, only 20cts per run. Like dat will do until kar Chew neun lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Walau eh, only 20cts per run. Like dat will do until kar Chew neun lah...ð¨cheyyy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Think another hawker centre only pay you 10cts le?! How much you expect ah? I tot I read got 1 lorlar somewhere leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 I tot I read got 1 lorlar somewhere leh....You sure or not?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 You sure or not?!Sure lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 27, 2017 Share November 27, 2017 Sure lah...Haha, paiseh, didnt know i was the one? There was typo error, sorrie la, it is 10cts, not one dollar. Lol. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...