Foofam77 Neutral Newbie September 13, 2008 Share September 13, 2008 Is parking free at MSCP @ Red Star (Chin Swee) on SUnday? thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 13, 2008 Share September 13, 2008 Should be. It still is a couple months ago. Sorry, I can't give you a definitely answer cos I usually go on sat...but I'm fairly sure it still is free on sunday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gobbler Clutched September 13, 2008 Share September 13, 2008 ya free but not easy to get a lot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 always full on Sunday as ah kong and ah ma like to go redstar to makan breakfast. half the lower floors are for season parking. Reached top floor no parking must do 10 point u turn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D_bergkam 1st Gear November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 any bros know the height limit to this carpark? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 any bros know the height limit to this carpark? How tall are you? How tall is your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 That carpark Sunday free ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 That carpark Sunday free ah? According to parkopedia who get their data from Wilson Parking (who operate the carpark): No. According to HDB (who appointed Wilson to operate the carpark): Yes So - I dunno. Just drive down and see lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 I don't go there on Sundays. Maybe those who do can share. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 I find red star over rated. Go ban heng better for dim sum 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 I find red star over rated. Go ban heng better for dim sum I used to like the dim sum buffet at Excelsior hotel... Heard its not so good anymore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 I find red star over rated. Go ban heng better for dim sum Ban Heng is not bad. There is even dim sum buffet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 Ban Heng is not bad. There is even dim sum buffet. Yah the dimsum buffet is fresh and nice Red star in my last visit is like not fresh, the prawn not chewy type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 Yah the dimsum buffet is fresh and nice Red star in my last visit is like not fresh, the prawn not chewy type Maybe you go there too late? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 I used to like the dim sum buffet at Excelsior hotel... Heard its not so good anymore.. This one nvr try but since u say not good then i dont bother to try lol I think u go crystal jade restaurants or even soup restaurant for dim sum is better than going to red star. Another old school restaurant is beng hiang. I find the food so so still prefer my cheap and affordable ban heng hehe Maybe you go there too late?Lunch time. But the pushing cart is an experience. Not many restaurants are doing that nowadays unless u go hk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 25, 2017 Share November 25, 2017 This one nvr try but since u say not good then i dont bother to try lol I think u go crystal jade restaurants or even soup restaurant for dim sum is better than going to red star. Another old school restaurant is beng hiang. I find the food so so still prefer my cheap and affordable ban heng hehe Lunch time. But the pushing cart is an experience. Not many restaurants are doing that nowadays unless u go hk Lunchtime is considered very late. People going Red Star to eat is as early as 8 am from what I have heard. But I never tried this early before because I hardly wake up so early on weekends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 26, 2017 Share November 26, 2017 Red star sucks. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 26, 2017 Share November 26, 2017 nbz.. people asking parking info becomes a discussion about dim sum ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...