Ralliart_ray 1st Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 Went to pump petrol and pump up my car tyres. Noticed that the rear car tyre valve is leaking air when I touches it. So late already but wondering if theres a 24hrs shop in Singapore? I am staying around YCK ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 bendemeer, near cte entrance to amk there, this one u go prep change ur name to robert not only slit ur throat but dig out ur guts and hang it up to sell but might as well wait till morning, pump it up and go any tyre shop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picopico Neutral Newbie September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 Yes. There is one at the cross junction of Boon Keng Rd. You know the X-junction at Eminent Plaza? It is diagonally across Eminent Plaza. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ralliart_ray 1st Gear September 10, 2008 Author Share September 10, 2008 (edited) Thanks for the reply. I am at home already. Posted the thread to find out. "Just in case" situation. Pumped up, going to fix it tomorrow morning before heading off for work. How much for changing an air valve? $10bux? Edited September 10, 2008 by Ralliart_ray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 wah... you wanna describ how they prepare the dishes? just curious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bcyn Neutral Newbie September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 thats city tyres. exactly opp eminent plaza food court. open till super late but i doubt its 24 hrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 balestier...just opposite Quality Hotel....can't miss it...shop has a flashing yellow light Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 that shop cannot go!!! will chop off ur head and feed their animals! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 ahh, tat i duno, sorry if i recommend anyone to black shop..coz i alwiz pass by there de Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 yup, one fellow MCFer got a bad deal from some other tyre shop. tyre losing pressure. happened that it was on a saturday night. went to this shop at balestier, thinking to change tyre. imagine a 15 inch aspen DB they charge $130. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 outside balestier that one can go.... bendemmer that ah beng... v jialat... balestier that uncle... think ranges from 8~10 bucks for repair puncture. my fren lancer went at 10pm... 8 bucks... for tat kinda hr... its okie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 r u toking abt the entire tubeless valve or just the needle screw in the valve? if u tok abt entire tubeless valve probably $10 or less cos need to cut off the valve and change to new one if u tok abt the needle screw, just unscrew it and change to new one, pump air...probably will incur labour charge or FOC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 They open 24 hrs to wait for these kinda "must change or else die" cases....if dun chop you....and charge like normal shops...might as well dun do. Even 24hrs clinic charges are super expensive too when you go in the odd hours. But I agree....their price is a bit hard to swallow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 so long is a 24 hrs or late night service, surely price are very high...my friend who called up a plumber in the middle of the night to repair a leakage in the toilet, the labour+transport charge was already 100+ excluding parts hor... is either u can tahan till next business day or LL engage immediately. where got ppl charge cheaper/normal rate for a 24 hrs service unless u know that person well thus can "ar ka liao" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 friend dont said until like that,after office hours they need to pay OT like we working OT ,so can not said people chop you,is a free market,if you think is not reasonable dont go and if you need to go please enjoy your buying of service otherwise your life will be very miserable. Just some time ago i need to send some one for medical assiatant so that hours was 10pm +,most clinic and poly clinics are closed so go to TTS A&E the bill came out around $80(waitng time 2+ hrs consultation time 10mins),it will only cost around$15 at Poly clinic(government subsidies) & private GP $25 during office hours,so can we said TTH is chopping us or unreasonable? To me the bottom line is wether the problem solved and solved properly most important,of course if the $ i thinked is not justified to me and not that they are not reasonable or Blackshop,i will just wait for next day and get the right people to do the right way right thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear September 12, 2008 Share September 12, 2008 very common symptom among singaporeans...they dun look in the way of karma...when one employee works OT, the company has to foot the OT pay or give OIL to the employee...being an employee do you want to work OT without pay or no OIL? of course not right, so company has to charge a higher price to cover these cost... alot of ppl dun really think logical in a reasonable way...perhaps their money is bigger than buffalo cart wheel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terra Neutral Newbie April 16, 2012 Share April 16, 2012 City Tyres 203 Lavender Street Tel: 6293 3196 Open until 3am Located at corner of Lavender Street and Jalan Besar. It's almost 9 pm now and I am changing four Tyres ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear April 17, 2012 Share April 17, 2012 (edited) On 4/16/2012 at 12:50 PM, Terra said: City Tyres 203 Lavender Street Tel: 6293 3196 Open until 3am Located at corner of Lavender Street and Jalan Besar. It's almost 9 pm now and I am changing four Tyres ;) balestier got one / along PIE exit BT timah near the animal hospital got 1 please to be fair ask the price before they start you work. and prepare to pay may be higher price (may be ) Edited April 17, 2012 by Roberttan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...