Heart Attack Slide Show

Wish1719

On 3/17/2020 at 3:23 AM, Lala81 said:

You should go a&e or see a private cardiologist. 

Your symptoms maybe be ischemic heart disease +- failure 

Don't delay. Work is work. But it's no good if u are not taking care of yourself. At least if u check and its nothing, u won't have to post in a heart attack thread... 

Expand  

Sekali see the bill liao immediately round two of check...

On 3/17/2020 at 3:39 AM, mersaylee said:

Sekali see the bill liao immediately round two of check...

Expand  

Go a&e just check u not having an immediate heart attack. 130 dollars. Go specialist clinic early appointment, by the time u do tests finish, maybe few weeks to one or two months (probably waiting times reduced currently). Can probably claim most medisave, out of pocket few hundred or lesser. 

Go see pte cardio. One day gao Tim. Max two days. Diagnosis etc all there. Spend what 1-2k if you aren't admitted. If you are serious enough, they admit u under hospitalisation insurance. 

but at least u can put your mind at ease. If got taichi, u want to go see back govt at least better right. Already on some medicines or what. 

Your life worth 2k or not? Earn money is to have the wisdom to know when to spend it. 

Both options perfectly OK. But people always worry about dropping dead from heart attack or dying from cancer. For things like this which put u under a lot of mental stress, I think a speedy diagnosis is worth the extra dollars. 

Thank you for your concern my MCF brothers.

I put down my work this morning and drop in at my company doc.

Did ECG and result was normal.

Doc said likely to be stress and prescribed me pills to calm down and also something to make me sleep better at night.

Health is indeed wealth.

On 3/17/2020 at 4:09 AM, Count-Bracula said:

BTW is ECG good enough or is there something more in-depth? eehh not the probe type please.

Expand  

Not enough. Its just one facet of an investigation. 

A more proper exclusionary investigation will involve treadmill ECG and 2d echo cardiography. That would put your chances of a normal result (ie no abnormal findings) at 90% accurate. 

BTW is ECG good enough or is there something more in-depth? eehh not the probe type please.

Expand  

Is the ecg a normal of a stress test one? Yours seems like effort induced 

go consult a cardiologist proper la.. I no time to handle you hor 😂

if need a referral.. let me know ... for cardiologist hor, not underta....😂

On 3/17/2020 at 3:44 AM, Lala81 said:

Go a&e just check u not having an immediate heart attack. 130 dollars. Go specialist clinic early appointment, by the time u do tests finish, maybe few weeks to one or two months (probably waiting times reduced currently). Can probably claim most medisave, out of pocket few hundred or lesser. 

Go see pte cardio. One day gao Tim. Max two days. Diagnosis etc all there. Spend what 1-2k if you aren't admitted. If you are serious enough, they admit u under hospitalisation insurance. 

but at least u can put your mind at ease. If got taichi, u want to go see back govt at least better right. Already on some medicines or what. 

Your life worth 2k or not? Earn money is to have the wisdom to know when to spend it. 

Both options perfectly OK. But people always worry about dropping dead from heart attack or dying from cancer. For things like this which put u under a lot of mental stress, I think a speedy diagnosis is worth the extra dollars. 

Expand  

I am more worry of heart attack and stroke. Even went to see specialist and test result some are ok some are not really ok but doctor say won't die so easily de. Mental stress is something not easy to go away, even worst than getting heart attack. Lol. 

On 3/17/2020 at 4:21 AM, 13177 said:

I am more worry of heart attack and stroke. Even went to see specialist and test result some are ok some are not really ok but doctor say won't die so easily de. Mental stress is something not easy to go away, even worst than getting heart attack. Lol. 

Expand  

Chronic

fatigue

syndrome

On 3/17/2020 at 12:26 AM, Count-Bracula said:

Been under a lot of stress lately at work.  I have been experiencing occasional tightness around the front chest and have not been sleeping well the past week,  feeling dead tired but simply cannot sleep and have to lay down at least an hour plus before I knock out. Been feeling breathless too,  especially walking up the stairs at Amoy FC. 

Can only go see doctor this weekend,  too busy with work. 

Expand  

I had a colleague collapsed in office. Ambulance send to SGH (I think). Waited 12h before admission.

• Sad 1

Expand  

ECG i would say not good enough, cannot really see if there is any underlying problem in your heart. Even you go for treadmill test also not say very accurate. That time my cardio doctor told me this, if you have always chest pain, if want 99% accuracy to see if there is anything wrong with your heart, go for CT coronary angiogram. Cause even go for echocardiogram can only see the function of your heart, but blockage etc cannot see also.

Edited by 13177

On 3/17/2020 at 4:40 AM, 13177 said:

ECG i would say not good enough, cannot really see if there is any underlying problem in your heart. Even you go for treadmill test also not say very accurate. That time my cardio doctor told me this, if you have always chest pain, if want 99% accuracy to see if there is anything wrong with your heart, go for CT coronary angiogram. Cause echocardiogram only see the function of your heart, but blockage etc cannot see also.

Expand  

It’s a start before they progress

once they note myocardial insufficiency and EF values below a certain threshold, they will escalate tests

best is immediately after the incident , get the cardiac markers done 

you Dun wanna poke that vampire suka suka la😂💀

Expand  

In my experience, no.

My Ecg was normal when I had the blocked artery.

My heart attack episode was confirmed by a blood test to check for heart enzymes in the blood. Which is a bad thing as it indicates that the heart is dying.

Breathlessness out of the usual is a sign that blood flow is not sufficient to carry oxygen from the lungs.

Did your doctor advise you to escalate the matter if your symptoms still remains?

On 3/17/2020 at 4:55 AM, Lotr said:

In my experience, no.

My heart attack episode was confirmed by a blood test to check for heart enzymes in the blood. Which is a bad thing as it indicates that the heart is dying.

Breathlessness out of the usual is a sign that blood flow is not sufficient to carry oxygen from the lungs.

Did your doctor advise you to escalate the matter if your symptoms still remains?

Expand  

So you had a blow job? Or cabbage? 😂

On 3/17/2020 at 4:55 AM, Lotr said:

In my experience, no.

Expand  

You have only one blocked artery, blood test already indicated that the heart is dying? Looks like blocked artery really serious, no matter how many artery are blocked?!

On 3/17/2020 at 5:11 AM, 13177 said:

You have only one blocked artery, blood test already indicated that the heart is dying? Looks like blocked artery really serious, no matter how many artery are blocked?!

Expand  

If left main, yes, serious

there are the LCA that branches into LAD and LCX AND THE RCA 

we call the LAD the widow maker

On 3/17/2020 at 5:11 AM, 13177 said:

Expand  

Blood test showed blood enzyme (topanin, not sure exact spelling) is in the high threshold.

My artery was found to be fully blocked during the angiogram, no blood flow through the blockage.

On 3/17/2020 at 4:56 AM, RadX said:

So you had a blow job? Or cabbage? 😂

Expand  

Balloon and stent, if that's what you are referring to.

Must be one of the scariest 1hr in my life.

Edited by Lotr

On 3/17/2020 at 5:49 AM, Lotr said:

Blood test showed blood enzyme (topanin, not sure exact spelling) is in the high threshold.

My artery was found to be fully blocked during the angiogram, no blood flow through the blockage.

Expand  

Yes, could be a thrombus and you got it done early. The troponin correlates w contraction so you jin heng that it was symptomatic and went in fast