Roborovskii 4th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 (edited) When guys first see you, they don't care about your character http://justwoman.asiaone.com/Just%2BWoman/...0908-86528.html IT seems the obsession with beauty is alive and well among Singaporeans. Ms Charmaine Choo, 21, for example, feels that her external appearance is crucial to her life. As a personal assistant, she feels that first impressions count. 'If you are well-dressed, people will think you have self-discipline. And if you dress poorly, people will think you're very lazy. 'If someone can't be bothered about their own appearance, how can they be trusted with other things?' Looks matter, especially when it comes to relationships. Ms Choo said: 'When guys first see you, they don't care about your character. Only your looks.' So what does beauty mean to her? 'Silky hair and big eyes with long eyelashes,' she replied. For Ms Choo, Japanese actor Takashi Kaneshiro is the most beautiful person in the world because 'his eyes are very expressive' and 'he looks humble'. Most of Ms Choo's beauty inspirations come from the movies, where she notices what the stars wear and how they are made up. Inspiration also comes from people-watching at Orchard Road, the Shenton Way area, and even at her neighbourhood coffee shop. For Ms Choo, beauty is the source of her confidence, and although she doesn't like men staring at her constantly, she wants them to look at her 'a little'. Ms Choo who spends $200 a month on three to four dresses, said: 'It's not just for the guys, lah. It's also for me. When I look good, I feel good.' When asked if she would consider other definitions of beauty, she replied: 'No. It's just my personality. I just like nice things.' She said: 'Honestly, I feel that people who enter this (Aware) competition are deceiving themselves a bit. Maybe at this point in time, their presentation might not be important to them. 'But later on, surely they will find a reason to be beautiful. Don't tell me they don't want to look good on their wedding day?' Hmm.... no other definitions of beauty... Beauty as a source of confidence... Placing a high priority on looks in relationships... Edited September 8, 2008 by Roborovskii ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 LOL... i like the FACEPALM pic... BTW your nick stands for the a breed of dwarf hamsters? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear September 8, 2008 Author Share September 8, 2008 Yup. Phodopus Roborovskii. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Appearance first... After that the character factor comes in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Though appearance counts ... But slowly, character will kick in ... If si beh chio but character KNS, be prepared to be dump after being used for 'Pleasure Of Senses' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 So Blue2's character hoh boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Temperary still acceptable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 at least can tarhan until the next (blue2)one comes in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Even if u have a chio bu gf...but if her character is really . The relationship/marriage will not last long. So the correct term should be: Looks ignites initial attracton, then character sustains. Both also important. If either one is badly, then its a gone case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Guys are visual but appearance is only wat catches hold of our attention in the earlier impression...long term wise, character still matters the most...if looks very solid but after knowing for sometime and discover the character is KNS, is still a bye bye.. I used to have a female fren who is fustrated and once started asking me why guys are so superficial, only attracted to women with good looks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 got a few here char bos here also tao chia, you no try ah?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Some comes together as an item because the other party was loaded I have personally come across a case whereby 'Lxn Jiao Character with a Fxck face Charbor (Sor Ni for my vugalar-ness ) but that Tar Por Siao Siao follows her like a dog The reason is can stay in landed property, drive flushy cars and eat in high class restaurant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Fenmales are just as superficial, see so many ugly nice guys also no GF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Guys are visual but appearance is only wat catches hold of our attention in the earlier impression...long term wise, character still matters the most...if looks very solid but after knowing for sometime and discover the character is KNS, is still a bye bye.. Yeah Bro I used to have a female fren who is fustrated and once started asking me why guys are so superficial, only attracted to women with good looks.... Bro, you never tell her that Charbor also the same like Tar Por mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Yes man. God is fair. What you gain, you will lose more for what you gain eventually. Looks though important but character will soon reveal overtime. You find yourself out of the scenario Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 I explained to her looks is not everything to us and the blah blah, but she sceptical...she say for women, they look at inner beauty more.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 actually its human nature to want to look at nicer things...women included.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...