Falc 3rd Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 Both GTI and 159 are European mah. But different types of European look. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 yeah it is suitated far from the usual car hubs...so won't attract general population looking for a car...those that bother to take effort to go all the way to teban garden to look at their cars are either fans of alfa or those tat seriously considering this make.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 did you chat with the SEs how they manage to survive by selling just a mere 5-10 units every month?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 Passion feeds them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eurocar Neutral Newbie September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 One needs money to feed his passion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 ehh.... buy sex you mean? ok, kidding.. I think can survive lah.. maybe their basic pay is quite high.. or high enuf to survive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santav Neutral Newbie September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 (edited) brand new volvo s60 going for 99k.....can consider.??? Edited September 11, 2008 by Santav Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 99k? I think that is a very good buy! 2.0T? Heard that the FC is very good for the S60. What is the OMV? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 ah ha....another one kena conned by the advertisement.... 99K is only available in the form of a rebate and you must take a loan package which is around 5% in interest rate... tat was wat I found out when I visited the volvo showroom with a fren the sat before last. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 A good car which is value for money but the model is due to be replaced soon. Buy new only if you intend to drive to the end. Otherwise expect depreciation of 20% per year for the first 2 yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanzibah Neutral Newbie September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 Buy for Ford Mondeo. Its also continental. And driven by James Bond. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 Mondeo is a very good car. they having some overtrade discount now. basically can get this car at just below 90K. the handling is superb and ride quality is good. but only buy this if you dun mind the lack of acceleration...personally I find it a bit underpowered although almost every other aspects is good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santav Neutral Newbie September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 oh...didnt know the details....juz saw the advert.....im drvg a 5.5yo s60 2.0T. got it brand new & still lovin it till now....fc is 11+km/l light-footed urban. pblm free & low cost mtce....no regrets.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 well maybe the thread starter can tell us when he mention european car, is he talking about brand??? oh well I just find absurb that people regard American brand to be associate with EU.... Yes I agree Globalisation but Brand Equity is the power of Branding regarding of place of manufacturing!!!! base on your arguement, most brands belong to CHINA [laugh]they we shall have a Thai car folder too and we are talking about European Brands car, nobody ever mention about league..... I seriously doubt you ever read carefully what I typed. You once mentioned you studied abroad in Australia and so I put this question to you whether you would consider a Ford Falcon an American car? If your answer was a 'No', then you would have got my point here. Starting a Thai car folder would certainly be a viable idea if ONLY the car was designed, engineered and manufactured in Thailand. Eyke did mentioned a good point regarding the Toyota Altis and I am pretty sure that was as simple as it could get. Anyway, no hard feelings please. After all, a forum should be a place for us to share and enrich one another with sound information. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv007 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 (edited) ok my apologise maybe I read too fast I actually dun think ford falcon is Aussie I still think the civic type R coupe engineer in UK is still Japanese... what I am saying is the origin of the car relate to it brand equity cheers Edited September 11, 2008 by Crv007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waynescence Neutral Newbie September 11, 2008 Share September 11, 2008 alfa 159 is really gd in terms of specs. 320Nm of torque! i think its impossible to compete wif the rest leh.. not fair lar.. haha. ford focus is a design out quite sometime thou and i still find it nice. as for bravo, mayb wait for the auto version if u really like the curves. but i think 110k is more better to get a topdown peugoet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixat 1st Gear September 12, 2008 Share September 12, 2008 Bro can you describe more on the selespeed experience? You really make it sound difficult to drive but the joy is worth it. Hope TS don't mind. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv007 Neutral Newbie September 12, 2008 Share September 12, 2008 go test drive Alfa 159 youself than you will know "soul" For budget $120k +- European Car Alfa best no fight unless you talking about budget increase than more option la. I always go for 1st hand car cause car very personal to me regardless of nationality as long as it's my car, if not buy 2nd hand later got problem than got "Xing Bing" thus I will also recommend Alfa 159 to thread starter ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...