Chrispie 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Beng2, It cant be described in words. Go for a test drive and take a good look at this handsome car. You will understand what I mean. Let the SE show you how the car can be, and should be driven. It is not exactly a speed demon like a 911 nor does it corners like Elise, but You will still be smitten. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 (edited) I agree. I had test driven the Alfa 147 1.6M and 147 2.0 selespeed...and I'm totally impressed. Basically, all alfas have this x-factor. Unfortunately, Alfa is a brand that is way off what i can afford right now. Edited September 9, 2008 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 The car in your avatar is yours ah? Very nicely done up. Well, if you really like it, make it a goal and work hard. Just 12 months ago, Alfa is way out of my radar too. You never know what comes along in time to come! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Its the same model Mz2. But definately without the 4 flood lights Yea, gotta work hard and pray hard. Hope i can join the ranks of alfistist in the near future Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 hehe..OT a bit..check this one out: http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2ItuXYPN-1000.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Per subject line, I have a budget of $110K, what European car would you recommend? Prefer 4/5 doors auto, hatch or sedan is fine. Volkswagen Golf GTI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 yes... the exclusivity and its design and the way the car performs simply makes the owner indulge in self-bliss and satisfaction. It is so different than you driving a 320 and you see 98743027 other same makes on the road... The fact is that parked beside a 320 or A4 or C class, i dont feel any inferior at all even though the car is 20k cheaper. the number of 320 sounds like a mobile number... anyone tried calling?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 (edited) BMW 118i 5dr (A) $116,800 1,995cc 136bhp 180 Nm rear-wheel drive http://www.asiaone.com/Motoring/Test%2BDri...0602-68361.html http://www.xxxxxxx.com/articles/article.p...pageid=1&view=1 Edited September 9, 2008 by Sgnick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 hope they can reduce the tax? i think i work harder to keep up with the tax is faster... Didn't you hear the latest news? Road tax for diesel cars are now the same as that of petrol cars (just based on cc, not propellant). ...but only in Malaysia la nbz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 saw it last night too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 For me I would maybe get an odd ball car like the new LandRover Defender. I saw a white one recently(seen in the pic) at the Millennia Walk carpark I think it's driven by an Aviva Ironman contestant. Very nice and rugged. Got air-con lah . Interior is nice cos I took a peek inside. It also comes equip with traction control and ABS like most European cars. Very chio especially in white but it's a commercial registered car with the "GBA" plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Diesel right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Yes. Selling price I'm not sure though. Should be around $90k if I'm not wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King_of_abalone Clutched September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 yes... the exclusivity and its design and the way the car performs simply makes the owner indulge in self-bliss and satisfaction. It is so different than you driving a 320 and you see 98743027 other same makes on the road... The fact is that parked beside a 320 or A4 or C class, i dont feel any inferior at all even though the car is 20k cheaper. That is true. The proliferation of the E90 320i on Singapore's roads is making this marque and model the "Toyota Altis" of Continental cars in Singapore. If I want to be unique around this price range and below, I would get the Jetta 1.4 TSi, the outgoing Audi A3 or the Alfa 147 which are good cars in their own right. They are all FWD though. Errr... what's this about inferior. I would never feel inferior when parked next to a 320,A4, or C class even if I were driving a COE Nissan Sunny. It is sad when your feelings of self-worth are determined by the car you drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 ya.. its around 90k... depending on which version of defender... but manual only wor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 the 320 selling at around 117-118K with OMV of approx 39K is very good deal..but for those considering, do take note it comes without Xenon Light, electric seats and auto aircon...it will cost 8K more if you want the usual features but of cos the OMV will be higher at around 42K.. got electric seat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 I dun mind. It's a well build car although interior & equipment wise is no match for most European cars, it doesn't really matter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 Quote: Errr... what's this about inferior. I would never feel inferior when parked next to a 320,A4, or C class even if I were driving a COE Nissan Sunny. It is sad when your feelings of self-worth are determined by the car you drive. ________________________________________________________________________________ Well, it cannot be denied that often we use material things to make us feel that little better. I haven't reach your level nirvana yet and yes, i feel better driving my 159 than my KIA cerato. I am 29 only and sorry, i guess peer approval and recognition is high on my 'to achieve' list. Spiritual satisfaction is not my priority now. Maybe who knows 10 years later, I will be happy with a QQ. AT different age, we go through different phase. And I am glad my hunger for material wants keep me going, at least for now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...