Thadeus6 Neutral Newbie September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Should also consider Saab 9-3 Sport sedan. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 heard BMW 320 transacted at around $118K. the list price is all jacked up one, just go down and ask. they'll either give you around $20K overtrade if you have trade-in car or $20K discount off the list price if no trade-in. new face-lift is coming so they are keen to clear stock and of course, fight the more popular MB C-Class. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 check out peugoet 308 turbo with glass roof. real head turner.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 spend 8k more and get the alfa 159. You wont regret. Dont judge too soon, all you need is a test drive to be converted totally. haha. At least that was what happened to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 I hope they will have the 110K demo sale again next yr... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 wah, you are really evil! after testing the rev-happy alfa, the rest of his choices would seem a bit dull. but if he sell alfa after just a few yrs, then will Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 the 320 selling at around 117-118K with OMV of approx 39K is very good deal..but for those considering, do take note it comes without Xenon Light, electric seats and auto aircon...it will cost 8K more if you want the usual features but of cos the OMV will be higher at around 42K.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 what evil... it is really a FABULOUS car lah.. cant find anything on the road at this price range that is so sexy and panty dropping already. Got so many looks whenever i park or when i stop at red lights. This is smthing even bmw 3 series, A4 or C class cannot get as they are just too common and.. boring. Unless you talking about R8 or SL, then its different case lah. Just sent for waxing and applied sealant.. and bloody hell, keep raining.. But I highly recommend 159.. wont go wrong. As for depreciation wise.. doesnt really affects me since i got a pre-owned.. so can still sell now and get some $$$ back. But i think if anyone is to get a 159, unless he is thinkg of upgrading (which means more income anyway), he wont sell it within first 3-5 years at least since design is timeless and alfa these days is reliable plus 5 yrs warranty. So.. GO FOR TEST DRIVE!! (im not alfa sales man ok..) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rjmsfire Neutral Newbie September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Citroen C5 2.0 is 109k with well equipped specs and cosseting hydro-pneumatic ride. Just fits your budget. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 It is much cheaper than tat I think. the 109K is list price. real price is lower.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 pre-owned! so lucky! hardly seen any around.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 I have been monitoring and so far only seen two of which one of them was bought by our bro Chrispie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 he fast hand fast leg sia!! u also looking into 159? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Not fast loh.. the seller told me that 5 others viewed his car before me. Actually the ad was on sgcarmart for almost 3 weeks before i took action. Out of the 5 that viewed, 1 actually went to buy the red one that was posted on sgcarmart. The other 4 cant stand the selespeed and gave up.. For me..i test drove (tested it twice at EA aldy.. haha), and sms the owner that im taking it the very same afternoon.. Was asking myself 'What the fxxx are you doing to buy a car at times like this??' all the time when the paper work was being done.. Then once i got the car last week.. it was all smiles when i drive.. never regret a bit man.. A car is no longer a point A to B thingy already, its actually became an enjoyment in itself. Even traffic jam i also very happy.. haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Iam seriously considering 159 but reluctant to buy first hand not becos I feel selling price by AD is high but becos am wary of Alfa depreciation. Iam thinking of buying 2nd hand or first hand only if there is special price promotion such as the most recent demo sale going at 110K... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 maybe i hardly see the sgcarmart lor... think most people are put off by the selespeed gear box.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 Haha...actually you were having some reservation initially becos you worry tat the warranty does not extend to 3rd owner right? otherwise I think you would have gone down much earlier to take a look... A lot of singaporeans nvr drive selespeed gearbox before and just do not like it from their initial experience cos they not used to it....however, I believe once you get the hang of it, it shld be ok... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 8, 2008 Share September 8, 2008 (edited) BUY BUY BUY! some how alfa's high depreciation are like worldwide! in UK, my buddy's 159 also depreciate a lot! demo cars are those being test ?? Edited September 8, 2008 by Comfy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...